We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
1
3
1
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
3
1
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We had a family reunion at Flying Eagle Resort. We stayed in the Moore House which is a great big cabin like house on the lake that they rent out. The price was more than fair. This house sleeps a ton of people, and it is VERY clean. This house has a private dock, screened in porch, B.Q., fire pit, huge living room with t.v. (but who needs that)? A huge kitchen with large picture window over looking the lake. The people that own it are super nice. Actually everyone that works there are super nice, and so are the seasonal people that we met there. All I can say is it's a great place to vacation. The food in the bar is very good, and reasonable prices. We will go back!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Bluelakelady57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

My family goes here every year and overall it's a great resort!! There are trails nearby and don't forget the delta diner that has great food and milkshakes!! We have been going here for 13 years now. It's super fun and it never gets old. The owners are super nice and friendly.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank McKenzie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We stayed there for the Whistlestop Marathon again this year. Last year we paid 40 some dollars for our cabin. The cabin was quiet, the area was quiet. The people who run the place are not very friendly and are basically bar people. This year, they did not return phone calls. We had to go into the crowded loud bar to pay and they were very rude. They told us there was no way we paid 40 last year and one person told us it was 90, another told us it was 100. They had told us it would be the same price as last year and we mentioned the price. The area was extremely loud with people drinking, having parties, 4wheelers all night long. I called them and asked if there was a quiet hour, they had no idea what that was and didnt' seem to care. If you like quiet, if you are a silent sports person DO NOT STAY HERE! If you are a drunken motor head, it's your place.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank 382eveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

My wife and I were staying in a rustic cabin near the Flying Eagle resort that had no television in the units. So, we went to this nearby bar and resturant for burgers, beer and the Packer game on their jumbo TV. In addition to excellent food, the staff went out of their way to make us feel at home for the three hour game. When I got the bill I was surprised how modest it was. Even the local patrons went out of their way to make us feel at home, including good natured ribbing regarding the Packers vs. the Vikings. There are a number of Viking fans there given the proximity to Minnesota.

Also, when not watching the game, the view over the lake is mesmerizing. Quite beautiful - sit at the bar to get the best view.

To be clear we have no comment on the lodging as we did not stay there, just patronized their resturant. Also to be clear, this is bar food, but much better than average.

Room Tip: Cannot say as we only patronized their resturant.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GrandparentsGoGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015

We attended a wedding at The Flying Eagle recently and ate twice at the bar/restaurant since we were camping there. Food was reasonably priced and delicious. The people working in the bar and restaurant were very friendly and helpful about where to park our trailer. Camped for two nights and had a wonderful time.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews