We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MICE EVERYWHERE”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Iron River
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Flying Eagle Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Iron River
Reviewed 23 February 2017

The bar, restaurant nice - good food good fish fry.
Stay out of the cabins!!! Disgusting and need to be tore down! Mice running everywhere and they stink. Packed up in the middle of the night and left.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Website says modern amenities, maybe for 1970. No A/C, no TV, our "cabin"was a mobile home in desperate need of updates. Way overpriced! $95 per night up to 4 people $10 for each additional person $15 for a dog. Our cabin was musty the wall in the bathroom was rotting and I am sure it was mold we were smelling. Never again!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We had a family reunion at Flying Eagle Resort. We stayed in the Moore House which is a great big cabin like house on the lake that they rent out. The price was more than fair. This house sleeps a ton of people, and it is VERY clean. This house has a private dock, screened in porch, B.Q., fire pit, huge living room with t.v. (but who needs that)? A huge kitchen with large picture window over looking the lake. The people that own it are super nice. Actually everyone that works there are super nice, and so are the seasonal people that we met there. All I can say is it's a great place to vacation. The food in the bar is very good, and reasonable prices. We will go back!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Bluelakelady57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

My family goes here every year and overall it's a great resort!! There are trails nearby and don't forget the delta diner that has great food and milkshakes!! We have been going here for 13 years now. It's super fun and it never gets old. The owners are super nice and friendly.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank McKenzie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We stayed there for the Whistlestop Marathon again this year. Last year we paid 40 some dollars for our cabin. The cabin was quiet, the area was quiet. The people who run the place are not very friendly and are basically bar people. This year, they did not return phone calls. We had to go into the crowded loud bar to pay and they were very rude. They told us there was no way we paid 40 last year and one person told us it was 90, another told us it was 100. They had told us it would be the same price as last year and we mentioned the price. The area was extremely loud with people drinking, having parties, 4wheelers all night long. I called them and asked if there was a quiet hour, they had no idea what that was and didnt' seem to care. If you like quiet, if you are a silent sports person DO NOT STAY HERE! If you are a drunken motor head, it's your place.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank 382eveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Flying Eagle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flying Eagle Resort

Address: 61925 Basswood Road, Iron River, WI 54847
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Iron River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Iron River
Number of rooms: 90

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing