We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
126
135
96
64
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
135
96
64
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake michigan within walking distance great view of the harbor civil war museum nice stay free breakfast waffles definitely stay here again staff was very friendly pool and hot tub amanda kringle wisconsin
Filter
Updating list...
376 - 381 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

really wonderful place to stay right on the harbor. walk to restaurants, shopping and parks. had a great stay for the weekend! our room was on the first floor facing the harbor, and it was beautiful and clean.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The place has seen better days. Not horrible, but not worth the money. Hotel rooms are badly out of date. Breakfast was not very good. Access to the rooms was not good. Parking was ok. Good location does not make up for other short comings.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This Best Western offers a great value for the rate, right above the harbor and a lovely, east-facing view of Lake Michigan. There are several good eateries within walking distance. Kenosha also has a small (but terrific) Civil War museum dedicated to the service of men and women from the western Great Lakes region (Michigan, Indiana, Illinois, Minnesota and Wisconsin). It's affiliated with the Smithsonian Institute, so that explains why it is so well done. I would definitely return and hope to do so if I ever get to do one of my dream "road trips" - a drive around the entire Great Lakes region.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We were hesitant to stay at this hotel d/t the other reviews; and have always stayed in Racine, even though my daughter lives in Kenosha.
However, we decided to take the plunge and try Best Western Harborside. I'm glad we did.
Our room was clean, which is extremely important to me. The customer service was excellent. Every staff member we dealt with was so very pleasant, and did their best to make for a pleasant stay.
I am perplexed about the negative reviews. We will stay at this location every time we are in Kenosha.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at the Best Western Harborside in Kenosha, WI while going to our son's graduation from Carthage College. The location on the harbor was fantastic. The staff was exceptional. Especially Kim at the front desk in the evenings and Shante working the breakfast area in the mornings. We had a large group (25) so we spent a lot of time in the lobby and outside by the harbor. The hotel is under renovation. The rooms that have been renovated are very nice. The rooms yet to be renovated are dated and need updating. They were in the process of renovating the 2nd and 3rd floors. One drawback was they did not have any "Roll-in" showers. There are many restaurants and bars within walking distance.

Room tip: The harbor side rooms have a nice view. The "Oversize" rooms had an arm chair and footstool.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UncleDave1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews