We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$103
US$84
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$61
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
113
130
89
62
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
130
89
62
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake michiganwithin walking distancegreat view of the harborcivil war museumfree breakfastdefinitely stay here againpool and hot tubstaff was very friendlyharbourtrolleywisconsin
Filter
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

really wonderful place to stay right on the harbor. walk to restaurants, shopping and parks. had a great stay for the weekend! our room was on the first floor facing the harbor, and it was beautiful and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The place has seen better days. Not horrible, but not worth the money. Hotel rooms are badly out of date. Breakfast was not very good. Access to the rooms was not good. Parking was ok. Good location does not make up for other short comings.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This Best Western offers a great value for the rate, right above the harbor and a lovely, east-facing view of Lake Michigan. There are several good eateries within walking distance. Kenosha also has a small (but terrific) Civil War museum dedicated to the service of men and women from the western Great Lakes region (Michigan, Indiana, Illinois, Minnesota and Wisconsin). It's affiliated with the Smithsonian Institute, so that explains why it is so well done. I would definitely return and hope to do so if I ever get to do one of my dream "road trips" - a drive around the entire Great Lakes region.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We were hesitant to stay at this hotel d/t the other reviews; and have always stayed in Racine, even though my daughter lives in Kenosha.
However, we decided to take the plunge and try Best Western Harborside. I'm glad we did.
Our room was clean, which is extremely important to me. The customer service was excellent. Every staff member we dealt with was so very pleasant, and did their best to make for a pleasant stay.
I am perplexed about the negative reviews. We will stay at this location every time we are in Kenosha.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at the Best Western Harborside in Kenosha, WI while going to our son's graduation from Carthage College. The location on the harbor was fantastic. The staff was exceptional. Especially Kim at the front desk in the evenings and Shante working the breakfast area in the mornings. We had a large group (25) so we spent a lot of time in the lobby and outside by the harbor. The hotel is under renovation. The rooms that have been renovated are very nice. The rooms yet to be renovated are dated and need updating. They were in the process of renovating the 2nd and 3rd floors. One drawback was they did not have any "Roll-in" showers. There are many restaurants and bars within walking distance.

Room Tip: The harbor side rooms have a nice view. The "Oversize" rooms had an arm chair and footstool.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UncleDave1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews