We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated like royalty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2014

Decided on the Grand Geneva for an 39th anniversary celebration, excellent choice. The Brissago has excellent Italian style entrees with a surprise - unusual treatment of some old favourites, and they make their own gelato - marvelous flavor. The chop house is a real gem, as is the balance of the lounges and bars. The Highland links is a challenging course, but the staff and other golfers were quite forgiving of us and our slow pace, the refreshment cart was much appreciated about halfway through. Room was well appointed and comfortable, and in spite of the multiple weddings on campus, surprisingly quiet. Altogether a very pleasant and enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Choose one in building seven with a lake view if multiple weddings are scheduled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. It sounds like you were able to enjoy a lot of our amenities during your visit and I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed them so much! Happy belated Anniversary and we hope to see you again soon.
Best,
Tom Mason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

919 - 923 of 2,255 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2014

We recently had a two day small golf outing ( 16 golfers) at the Grand Geneva and it was wonderful. The courses were in excellent condition, the weather was great, and everyone had a good time.

The staff was extremely accommodating and provided many little extras that normally would not be expected for a small group.

We will definitely return next year.

Tom Palmer

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Thank you for your compliments. I glad to hear that you enjoyed the courses during your outing and we can't wait to see you again next year!
Best,
Tom Mason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014

We stayed here for our anniversary and I'm glad we chose this location. The hotel was clean and updated. The staff were friendly, it was at a beautiful location with plenty to do. The restaurants on the campus were nice. We weren't a fan of the Ristoranté Brissago which seemed overpriced and overrated. The Geneva Chophouse was AMAZING & if it wasn't on the pricier side we would've ate there every evening. I noticed that the hotel doesn't seem handicap or elderly friendly so I would recommend asking for a room close to the lobby and to have assist with bags. I recommend this hotel for a nice getaway. The Spa was a little overpriced but I highly recommend at least getting a facial.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014

My sister had her wedding here this past weekend, and everything was GREAT! From the room to the service, I have no complaints. Upon check-in, my room was ready for early check-in and for being a room with 2 double beds, it was pretty spacious. The wedding itself was beautiful. The weather really held up for us, being that it was like downpouring in the morning. It cleared up in the afternoon, allowing us to have the wedding outside. The wedding overlooked the water fountain on the golf course, and I don't think it could have been better. The food was delicious at the wedding, the servers were great. Moe, one of the bartenders at my sisters wedding, was AWESOME! She even verified that I was the maid of honor, and mentioned that she really enjoyed my speech. She even remembered my drink every single time I went to the bar. Even offered up something different a couple times.

All in all, everything was great and I don't think the weekend could have been better (aside from the wedding not ending as soon as it did). It really flew by!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014

My husband and I stayed on the 4th of September for his 71st birthday and had a lovely room overlooking the lake and part of the golf course. When I made the reservations I told them it was my husbands birthday; so when we arrived at check-in they wished him "Happy Birthday". That was a nice surprise for my husband. We also had dinner at the Chop House. Our waitress even wished him a Happy Birthday too. Our dinner was absolutely fabulous and service was terrific too. The grounds are so beautiful up there anybody would enjoy the views and have fun walking around.
Pam & Harry Highland

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela2061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Happy Belated Birthday to your husband! I'm so happy to hear that you chose our resort to help celebrate. Thank you for taking the time to write this five star review and we hope to see you again soon.
Best,
Tom Mason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
5.8 km away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
658 reviews
9 km away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
488 reviews
1 km away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#7 of 15 in Lake Geneva
1,038 reviews
3.3 km away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
561 reviews
3.1 km away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#3 of 15 in Lake Geneva
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Geneva Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Geneva Resort & Spa

Address: 7036 Grand Geneva Way, at Hwys 50 East & 12, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-5105
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
#3 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range: $216 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Geneva Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Geneva® Resort is the place to meet. Whether a corporate meeting, convention or a gathering with friends and family, the endless range of meeting rooms & space and activities will keep everyone engaged. Conveniently located between Chicago and Milwaukee, there is so much to do at Lake Geneva’s only four diamond resort.Corporate travelers and families alike will find what they need to re-focus, relax or rev-up. With over 62,000 square feet of banquet space, guests have multiple options to choose from for that important business meeting, church retreat, wedding reception or family vacation. Or take time and enjoy a relaxing experience at the newly renovated WELL Spa or one of many dining options, while an indoor waterpark and kid’s program offer the excitement kids crave. Enjoy a group bonfire at the horse stables, a fast plunge down a ski hill, a serene walk through the trails or a drive down a fairway on two championship golf courses – all situated on Grand Geneva’s seemingly endless acres.No matter your reason for meeting….it’s all here in one Grand location in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Geneva Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Grand Geneva Resort And Spa
Grand Geneva Lake
Lake Geneva Illinois

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing