We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva East(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$229
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geneva Wells Motel(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baker House Hotel(Lake Geneva)
US$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inns Of Geneva National(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$279
US$251
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy Cloud Inn(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ridge Hotel(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$369
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Suites(Lake Geneva)
US$559
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
20
1
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
1
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2012

The Water's Edge B&B (www.watersedgebb.com) was a charming place that my wife and I quite enjoyed. It is within yards of the lovely Lake Como and surroundings, and just a few minutes' drive from the town of Lake Geneva with its many shops and restaurants; there are also a few restaurants in walking distance. The common areas are spacious and well appointed; breakfasts are ample and delicious.

Each room has cable TV, a DVD player with a wide selection of disks you can borrow from the living room, and wifi (Marge will tell you the password - don't be confused when it sounds like an email address!). The well water tasted a little funny to us city folk, but bottled water is available in the dining room mini-fridge at no additional charge, along with a selection of snacks. We stayed in the Lake View Room, which did have a great view of the lake; its bathroom had a roomy shower stall with rubber mat and standard, handheld, and ceiling rain-type showerheads (this varies from room to room). The electric fireplace didn't seem to be operating at full capacity, but between it and the radiator we kept warm in the late October nights.

It may not make the very best first impression - there is some cosmetic maintenance that needs to be done - but I think you'll enjoy a stay here.

Room Tip: Each room is different - not all have a lake view - check www.watersedgebb.com and know what you're looking for.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

They've done it again! that is, Marge & Dom Trumfio, providing a beautiful, restful, and charming getaway. They have got to be some of the most welcoming and cheerful people without ever being intrusive.
This B&B, right on Lake Como's shore, provides the comfort, relaxation, and satisfaction most of us are looking for -- a rejuvenating break from life's busy woes and stresses.
The rooms are very comfortable; the living room spacious with interesting books and a DVD player; and the breakfast dinning room looking out on the lake is bright and elegant without being over-bearing. Bathroom amenities are totally complete and comfortable, and each room with interest items of local and regional interest, like the Lighthouse Suite we've stayed in for the 2nd time.
This time, we arrived just after a fresh snowfall, revealing more of nature's natural beauty, adding even more charm and winter-scapes so appealing and beautiful, especially from the inside.
Then there's breakfast, prepared by Dom & Marge. Try Dom's French toast, served with pecan maple syrup and homemade sausage, preceded by just-prepared fresh fruit, a local pastry, and coffee.
I thought when we stayed here for the first time last summer, well, we just lucked out, and we hit Watersedge on a good time. Well, Listen Up: this is our 3rd visit, having spent Thanksgiving weekend here too, to get away from the hustle and bustle, and IT JUST GETS BETTER!
The verdict is in: Watersedge is still the planet's best B&B.

Room Tip: You're going to luck out with any room or suite you choose: they're all terrific, unique, and distinctive in their own ways.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ephy1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

I come to Lake Geneva every year but wanted to be away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown.Marge and Dom have a great place and couldn't be more delightful, my husband and I enjoyed our weekend. The room was clean, the bed very comfortable. All the rooms upstairs tastefully decorated, the shower was great. DVD ' s available,the great room was beautiful,what a view. We felt very comfortable, Dom and Marge have thought of everything! Food was great we will definitely return!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauryJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We visit Lake Geneva every summer and we really enjoyed The Water's Edge. Marge is a great hostess. Lovely, peaceful setting on Lake Como.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Glen_Abby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Water'sEdge is an exceptional B&B -- likely one of the best anywhere. The rooms and suites are elegant, aesthetic, yet always comfortable, welcoming, and relaxing. The bathroom in Lakeview featured a 3-directional shower and was equipped with every conceivable amenity you'd ever want, especially if you left home in a hurry.
Coffee Table and other books are available in a spacious, comfortable, large living room: and they are very interesting.
Breakfasts are creative, exquisite, and delicious - prepared and served by Dom & Marge; and, an array of after dinner liquors just adds to the pleasure and relaxation that's inescapable there, especially on the deck at sunset.
If that weren't enough, Marge and Dom are delightful, engaging, but never intrusive.
Their stories of the home's history is another fascination.
Given all that you get here ( the comfort, value, cost ), the evidence is in: this may well be the planet's best B&B buy.

Room Tip: a fine restaurant is just a 3-minute walk down the road
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ephy1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews