We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
306
158
42
12
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
306
158
42
12
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen gold room within walking distance covered parking underground parking living room shopping and restaurants suite hotel continental breakfast walked everywhere location is great jacuzzi tub private balcony great place to stay small pool downtown area gas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018

We are long-time visitors to Lake Geneva with family connections back to the 1930s. We usually stay with family but were excited about opting this time for being in the heart of the town. Super location here -- walkable to everything you might want in Lake Geneva proper. Underground parking a definite plus, too (although lots of birds under there and some standing water during our visit). As many have noted, the room is large and the separate bedroom was a nice plus. We also thought the price was very reasonable, given the location and time of year. Some details were less than what we expected of a boutique hotel, however: no Kleenex in the dispenser, no regular coffee for the coffeemaker (only decaf), odd shower while standing in a jacuzzi, portable fans running in the hall, squished balcony (but nice to have one, true!) and a very low-energy reception clerk. We didn't try the breakfast, preferring to go for one of our local favorites. Always wonderful to be in Lake Geneva and we loved being in this location, but overall, unfortunately, a mixed bag.

Room Tip: Request to be higher up and facing the creek to maximize the view.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pmconno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill-Creek-Hotel, General Manager at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay! We want to welcome all of our guest to let us know what we are doing great and what needs some attention so all of our guest can enjoy all that Mill Creek has to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We spent 2 nights here, and all the wonderful reviews were right. It was basically, an apartment...full kitchen (cooktop, but no oven), full-sized fridge with freezer, dishwasher, cabinets filled with whatever you might need for a short stay (no food, of course); roomy bathroom has a large spa tub with shower; comfy bed, living room, and terrace overlooking the creek park and lake. Clean and comfortable. Yummy cookies...Great staff, and special thanks to Diane.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lbrackell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Creek Hote... m, General Manager at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you for your kind review! We are pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and the cookies! We look forward to your return visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

I fell in love with this place after I physically saw it as the pictures don't do it justice - it's not only right across from Lake Geneva, but has underground parking and is just like a home away from home. There is a whirlpool bath, full kitchen, king-size (and separate) bedroom, a balcony, living room and a great dining room table to sit at (where you can actually do work -if you want). My bathroom had just been renovated and it felt as though I was staying at a resort but without the high cost. Very friendly, accommodating staff and just a comfortable, convenient, reasonable and great place to stay! It is privately owned so they take extra pride in everything they do. It is close to alot of great restaurants, shopping, the lake, library too. I am definitely coming back here. Only wish I could have stayed longer - much more at ease than staying at a resort which I did and found the resort to be run by robots more or less, did not feel comfortable there and couldn't wait to leave and come here - a definite must! Keep up the great work!

Room Tip: I was on the first floor and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Creek Hote... m, General Manager at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

We are pleased you enjoyed your experience with us! We take pride in all that we do so our guest like you can have a great "home away from home"! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a weekend with my husband to celebrate a birthday and upcoming anniversary. Hotel staff was extremely friendly and attentive. The suite was very nice and clean and had everything you would need for a long weekend or extended stay. The view of the creek was private and very pretty. Nice fresh flowers on each balcony. Only problem we encountered was a very big hornet issue surrounding the balcony area. This deterred is from being able so enjoy the balcony or the view for the entire stay. Staff did come and spray where we saw them but it didn’t really do any good. I would love to come back if this issue can be resolved.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Schumitime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill-Creek-Hotel, General Manager at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you for your review! We would love for you to come and visit again, we have resolved the issue of balcony by removing nest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Great prime location. Across the street from the lake friendly staff. Continental breakfast. Very clean large room with many amenities including large Jacuzzi, large refrigerator, stove,dishwasher,dishes parking garage. I highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews