We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
114
76
19
3
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
76
19
3
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi suite make your own waffles hard boiled eggs hot tub microwave and refrigerator nice hotel breakfast room close to downtown yogurt free breakfast rooms are large last minute trip nice breakfast definitely stay here again family wedding desk clerk the staff was friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Great place. Clean and friendly! Parking is tight on full nights. Good breakfast. Close to everything. The driveway sneaks up on you if your coming in from the south. The road sign is back off the road over a hill. :)

Room tip: Top floor was quiet. Bottom floor has rooms next to the pool. Also only one elevator.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bog97th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake Geneva East, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Hello Robert,

Thanks for the great survey. I agree that our sign needs to be in a better spot but unfortunately we were very limited as to where we could put it. My hope is that everyone is using GPS and their phone says turn here. We are lucky that once people stay with us they keep coming back. That way our thousands of repeat guests already know where we are. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.

Eric Schmitt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

SUPERB stay here. Rooms extremely comfy and clean. Especially appreciate the outlets on the nightstand: 2 on the lamp and a charging station for USB or electrical plugs. Breakfast was exceptionally clean, well stocked & included regular & cinnamon waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon, pastries, cereals, 3 different types of yogurts, perfectly fresh bananas, apples, oranges, hard boiled eggs and more. Hostess kept it so neat, clean and replenished. We ran into a situation with 88 year old mom here and hotel staff were amazingly accommodating. Definitely would stay here again, and if all Comfort Suites are like this I will look to book there first. Great location in Lake Geneva, close to highway and downtown. Pool looked very nice although we did not take advantage of it.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SueM53711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake Geneva East, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

We are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We have done a lot of upgrades over the past few months and have a few more planned in the near future that I know you will absolutely like during your next visit. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

We recently stayed at this hotel while skiing at Wilmot Mountain. Our stay was wonderful. Every staff member we encountered couldn't have been friendlier. Our room was big, clean and the beds very comfortable. The kids had a great time in the indoor pool. Breakfast offered many options and was being refilled as needed. Our family enjoyed our stay at this hotel and we will be visiting again soon.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenbG1488GI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake Geneva East, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for the wonderful comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you like the spacious rooms. We have a lot more improvements planned for the hotel this winter and spring so I know you will be thrilled during you next visit. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

Not the greatest customer service at check in. Front Desk lady took a smoke break after seeing us walk in. No urgency to welcome guests in the door. The hotel room was nice and roomy! Loved the jacuzzi upgrade for my Husband’s Birthday!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank murf509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

The rooms are nice and clean. It was nice to have a mini frig and microwave in the room. The location is very convenient. It is very close to downtown Lake Geneva and The Mountain Top Ski Lodge at Grand Geneva and there is a Wal-Mart and other shopping very close by.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake Geneva East, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Thank you for the great comments. I agree our location is great. Close to all three ski hills (Mountain Top, Alpine Valley & Wilmot). Having downtown only a half mile away is great. Close enough to walk but far enough away from all the noise to make for a relaxing stay. Thanks again and we all hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews