We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Fun but Beware”
Review of Joni's Diner

Joni's Diner
Ranked #2 of 112 Restaurants in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Great local color and good food. Be careful they will charge you for gluten-free items without your knowledge. Wish they were open longer. Limited time in the morning and early afternoon for breakfast/lunch. Bathroom is strange. It’s right in the middle of the restaurant, one person at a time and for both men and women.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank alohagirl20162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

This place is very cute, service was great, food was great! My husband and I both ate a platter and it was $23. Very pleased all around. Within walking distance from The Cove where we stayed.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Laura1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

LOVE this place! I have made it a pint to stop every time we are in town. So neat and clean and the staff is amazing and always have a good sense of humor. The food is always amazing and EVERYTHING is homemade. Check this place out!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Kelly Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Wow! Saw friends on FB dining at Joni’s, and knowing them like I do, just knew Joni’s had to be a great place to satisfy a hungry appetite. And so it did!! We made it a point to stop by. Great menu followed up with great food. Delicious!! Very friendly staff and loved the diner! We will definitely be back!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank hatdance2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We were at jonis in Waverly,NE. and the service was excellent, most restaurants when you order it takes a while to receive your food, Jonis has the home cook taste, with a Twist of fast-food time. So remember when you go to jonis don't expect to be there too long because your food's going to be ready before you even sit down thank you jonis

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank terryt568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joni's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Joni's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing