We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva East(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$229
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geneva Wells Motel(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inns Of Geneva National(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$279
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy Cloud Inn(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baker House Hotel(Lake Geneva)
US$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ridge Hotel(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$369
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Suites(Lake Geneva)
US$559
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveller rating
286
231
105
55
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
231
105
55
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationgino's pizzak cupsbalcony roomwaffle makerwithin walking distancequiet hoursthe free continental breakfastmini kitchenboat rentalsmake your own wafflessmall kitchenetteoutdoor pool isrestaurants and shopsbeds were very comfortablestaff was very friendly and helpfulnice room
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 699 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Our group was a special case, and I understand that the staff had extra notices they needed to be aware of. Parking situation was a bit frustrating, but the staff was communicative and most services and location were good.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Y1878PJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Y1878PJ ~

We apologize about the issues you encountered with our parking. When we are sold out or close to it, we have to monitor the parking lot very closely to make sure that everyone gets at least one parking spot per guest room. Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us and sharing about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Nice hotel for the price with a great view of Lake Geneva. Enjoyed being connected to Ginos East. Glad we were there at an off-time because the pool and gym areas are very small. The bed was really comfortable but the bathroom and room are outdated.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joankm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

joankm3 ~

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are constantly making updates to our property, currently working on updating the closest in the guest rooms and we just replaced the outdoor pool furniture. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

We stayed here for the first time this April to attend a wedding. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was okay. It could have been better. I think they had a difficult time keeping up with the morning demand. We enjoyed our stay very much. I would stay here again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 958debrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

958debrar ~

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you consider staying with us again next time you come to the Lake Geneva area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

great location, nice lake view from balcony of our king room. good service, good cleanliness, an old hotel that though generally well maintained could use some closer attention to maintenance in the hot tub and sauna

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mikeran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Mikeran ~

We are happy to know that you were able to take advantage of our downtown location during your visit with us. I have forwarded your comments about the hot tub and sauna to our Maintenance Manager to look into. We appreciate the feedback and review! We hope you choose to stay with us again next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Great location and amazing view. Beds were comfy! The breakfast was OK.
Really happy with everything overall. I don't know what else to say now but the review is making me put more things on here! Great place!!!!! :)

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marinasturm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

marinasturm ~

We are so pleased to know that you had a great time with us during your recent visit to Lake Geneva. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we very much appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews