We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Okay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Next Door Pub

The Next Door Pub
Ranked #3 of 94 Restaurants in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Go "Next Door" for the flavors of the Lake Geneva neighborhood. With great food, pleasant service, and friendly atmosphere, you'll find Next Door Pub to be a regular destination when you visit Lake Geneva. Our pizza is a local favorite, made from scratch from crust to sauce to bring out the best flavors. Choose your own toppings or take their suggestions like the Pub's Famous Garbage Pizza! Conveniently located near Hwy. 12, Next Door Pub is only about 5 Blocks from Geneva Lake and many of the area golf courses. For a casual, relaxed pub scene, Next Door Pub is what you're looking for. "HANDS DOWN BEST PIZZA IN TOWN"
Hortonville, Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Food was alright, service was excellent! Very clean restaraunt. We'd go back.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank BarbecueFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    115
    32
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great affordable dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Great affordable local restaurant. Can't go wrong with any item you order. Great pizza, lasagna and chocolate cake for dessert. Can be busy at certain times of day but well worth the wait.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WisconsinCubfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

As a local you pick your favorite restaurants and this is by far one of mine. Absolutely love their pizza and deep fried mushrooms but I've had their sandwiches and burgers and have never been disapointed. We normally have our food carry out or delivery and on occasion there is a wait but its deffinitely worth it.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Movie night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

When we go out for a movie on Saturday night, this is our favorite place for dinner beforehand. It's reasonably priced, the food is excellent and we are always pleased.

Helpful?
Thank Dee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“best deal in Lake Geneva area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

We went there with our friends a few weeks ago on Saturday for the first time. The place was full and waitress worned us that for some meals we would have to wait 30 min, drinks arrived right away and apetizers soon after. So the wait was not so bad. They have an extensive menu, good prices and we all loved everything we ordered. we ordered steak sandwiches and ribs. Yamm! French fries so good! Another words, we are defenetly going back to try some other items on their menu.

Helpful?
Thank positiveblondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Next Door Pub also viewed

 
Lake Geneva, WI
 

Been to The Next Door Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing