We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meeting spot right off Hwy 41!”

Bublitz Restaurant and Ale House
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Lomira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: Welcome to Bublitz’s Restaurant We are a family owned restaurant serving SE Wisconsin for over 59 years. Our restaurant has a comfortable atmosphere and our Menu features a variety of burgers, sandwiches, homemade pizza, entrees, and appetizers. We also serve a lunch and dinner buffet everyday featuring our renowned broasted chicken. Visit our Alehouse for a great selection of craft beers and cocktails with a friendly atmosphere. We hope to see you soon. Cheers!
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Bublitz’s Restaurant We are a family owned restaurant serving SE Wisconsin for over 59 years. Our restaurant has a comfortable atmosphere and our Menu features a variety of burgers, sandwiches, homemade pizza, entrees, and appetizers. We also serve a lunch and dinner buffet everyday featuring our renowned broasted chicken. Visit our Alehouse for a great selection of craft beers and cocktails with a friendly atmosphere. We hope to see you soon. Cheers!
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Meet people there traveling through the area. Either have their buffet or dessert & coffee. Or some of the guys have a beer, they have many many choices! Nice place & friendly staff. We can also accommodate groups for class reunions, birthdays, anniversaries.

Thank joanibertram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Owner at Bublitz Restaurant and Ale House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you so much for your continued business and the positive compliments. We appreciate it very much and I will pass it along the the staff. Come and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017

Enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and fast service in the casual sports-type barside of the restaurant. Broasted chicken on the evening buffet was very good, and from the menu the BLT with turkey was excellent, and the batter-fried onion rings were fantastic. Reasonable prices, and very clean.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susieque77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Owner at Bublitz Restaurant and Ale House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you Susieque. We appreciate your business very much. Thank you also for the nice compliment and great review. I will be sure to tell the staff about your kind words. Please tell your friends about us and come to see us again soon. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Enjoyed my food and it was very clean. The people were friendly seeing I was staying at a night mare hotel next store.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dpavlak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Owner at Bublitz Restaurant and Ale House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you so much for stopping to eat our restaurant. We appreciate your business very much. Also, thank you for the positive review and word of mouth. Please come and see us again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Good Food, prices are like most other places around 10.00 for a burger etc.. clean and nice atmosphere, I recommend it.

Thank sharicbrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Owner at Bublitz Restaurant and Ale House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you very much for your business. We appreciate it very much. Thank you also for your positive review. We always strive for happy customers and I am glad to hear you were happy. Please come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Stopped in and was seated right away. Servers where friendly and the place is probably the cleanest restaurant I've ever been in! The food was okay too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mander22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Owner at Bublitz Restaurant and Ale House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you for stopping in to eat. We appreciate your business very much and welcome you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bublitz Restaurant and Ale House also viewed

 

Been to Bublitz Restaurant and Ale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing