We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to stay”

Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Medford
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Medford
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Medford
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We had five family members who stayed here overnight as we were traveling back home from a camp in the North Woods. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was updated and clean and they were very accommodating giving us extra blankets for the child who was sleeping on the floor. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. They have a nice pool open until midnight for travelers wanting some play or exercise.

Breakfast in the morning included scrambled eggs and sausage, waffles, toast, fruit and an assortment of doughnuts, muffins and pastries that were not the pre-packaged kind. They also had toast, bagels and a variety of cereals and their coffee was decent. It was a nice selection and good.

Although that area of Wisconsin is pretty rural, this hotel is conveniently located in the city limits of Medford near stores and gas stations and easy to get in and out of and easy to find. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsha N, Owner at Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is very much appreciated. We look forward to your next visit to Medford! Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017

stayed here with my girlfriend for a friends wedding. Great hotel and location. Reservations over the phone were easy. Upon arrival check in was smooth and we were up to our rooms within 5 minutes.

Rooms were clean and spacious, nice decor and seemed to have newer carpeting. Bathrooms were also clean with plenty of hot water. The bedding and bed was great, very comfortable. The wall ac and fan cooled the room nicely and the fan kept the room from being too stuffy.

The hotel was booked full for the wedding yet we never really heard any guest or noises the kept us awake or woke us up.

Breakfast was a nice selection of hot and cold options. The front desk also sold wine and beer which was nice to have in such a easy location. The hotel is also located close to several place to eat, gas stations and c-stores.

The entire staff was friendly and welcoming through out our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGSurveyor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsha N, Owner at Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments are very much appreciated. Please come back and visit us again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

I stay here when I visit my son in Medford. The motel is always clean, well managed, and the staff (both front desk and cleanind) are superb. The indoor pool is an extra added bonus. The rooms aren't super fancy but are always well stocked, exceptionally clean, and comfortable. Continental breakfast is great -- including eggs, meat, and waffles and always well stocked. Refrigerator in lobby is easily accessible and always well stocked.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Thank 64judyw151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsha N, Owner at Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you! We look forward to your next visit! Enjoy your the rest of your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We stayed for a baptism being held in Medford and we were so pleased with our choice of hotel. The pool was great for our small children to play in, was a little chilly, but not freezing cold so they enjoyed 2 hours of swimming. The breakfast was wonderful. A great variety, even for picky small children and it was nice and warm. We chose a king bed with a sofa sleeper because of the kids and it was a perfect room for our needs. We will happily choose to stay here again in the future.

My grandparents also stayed here and loved the ADA room they had which allowed for walk in access to the shower. This may not seem like a big deal, but it was a huge perk for them and for our family when assisting them.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsha N, Owner at Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I turned the pool water up a bit! See you next time your travels bring you to Medford!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

The Boarders Inn is the best hotel in Medford, which is faint praise. It is the only real hotel that we could find. The rest were old time motels with doors leading to the parking lot. The Boarders is clean and friendly. It has a pool for the kids (and some adults) and the standard free breakfast of eggs and sausage that I assume came out of a box. They have a beer and soda cooler and packs of snacks in the lobby and coffee is always on. The only negative was that my room is on the second floor and there is no elevator.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsha N, Owner at Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on my hotel. I'll certainly take it as a full compliment. I'm sorry your room was on 2nd floor, we do our best to inform our guests of the no elevator. Next time please ask and we'll do our best to get you on first floor! Thanks again and hope to see you the next time you're in Medford!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Medford

Address: 435 S 8th St, Medford, WI 54451-1906 (Formerly AmericInn Medford)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Medford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Medford
Price Range: S$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Medford 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Boarders Inn and Suites in Medford, Wisconsin the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Boarders Inn in Medford offers a variety of room types including standard rooms with 2 beds to two room suites. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style complimentary breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, wireless high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub. The Boarders Inn and Suites in Medford hotel is conveniently located in Medford, Wisconsin just minutes from the best dining, shopping and outdoor recreation activities in the area. While staying at the Boarders Inn and Suites Medford, WI, make time to explore the area, including Chequamegon National Forest and the Pine Line Trail in Taylor County. The Medford area offers outstanding diversity in outdoor recreational opportunities. County rivers and lakes combine with federal, state, and county forests to provide the finest in year-round recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing