We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First timers”

The Lazy Ace Saloon
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Mercer
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Recent stop in to the Lazy Ace Saloon after I ruined dinner went looking for a place near by. Server was very friendly and told us about their pizza special that night.We ordered some onion rings first- nothing special. Pizza arrived pretty quick. Very good pizza and will return again for a sandwich the next time.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barb N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2017

The pulled park was excellent, just down to earth good food, bar type atmosphere, nothing fancy, but fun place, friendly staff, definitely will go back.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kathyscheler51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

I often stop for lunch and everything I have tried so far has been great. The pulled pork is my favorite so far.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Twbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Location is ideal for travelers by car or snowmobile. Good size bar and dining area. We arrived by snowmobile for lunch and had a long wait, however the food was worth it. We tried the cheeseburger pizza which was good. It was not a homemade crust, but still good "medium-to-thin" crust. We also tried a sausage and pepperoni pizza which was also good, but nothing hugely special. Now to the sandwiches...our group tried the ham & swiss, as well as the pork and loved both. Great bun, nice tender meat with great sauces. Home made chips were also good as well as the fries.

Would definitely go back again for the sandwiches!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TTA2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Delicious food, fun place. Cozy environment, friendly waitresses, easy parking. Plenty of seating. Large bar.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WisconsinOuiParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lazy Ace Saloon also viewed

 

Been to The Lazy Ace Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing