We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with all expected amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Merrill
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Merrill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We needed a place to stay for 3 days before we closed on a new house. We had our 2 dogs and found this hotel as our interim lodging. The hotel is clean, quiet, pool area was nice and mostly empty while we were there. Breakfast was good as well. Near the highway and next door to Los Mezcales, an awesome Mexican restaurant! Affordable, would recommend to travelers.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

Our stay was excellent, they had shuttles right at the front door of the hotel to take us to the Lincoln Lagers BarleyFest it was great didn't have to stand out in the rain to wait for the shuttle! They picked us back up took us back to the hotel, no probem.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank malli1198QH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernie S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Merrill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

We certainly enjoyed having you and your friends as our guest . I'm happy that you enjoyed the Barleyfest. It's an local event that has continue grow every year. We hope that you will be able to attend next year and choose to stay with us again. Thank you for your business and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

When we checked in we requested a room on the first floor. We were advised there were none available, but did on the second floor. Also was advised there was no elevator, which we were inform there were renovations being done to include an elevator. After we checked in I went to the front desk to ask where the ice machine was located and was told there wasn't one on the second floor. I asked if there was an ice bucket available to get ice so I didn't have to go back upstairs and then back down again. Then the front desk attendant went to locate an ice bucket so I can get some ice. Again I made the comment that for the size of the hotel you would think there would be an elevator. The attendant again advised there was one is being installed with the renovation, which wasn't helping me at the time. She didn't even offer to help us. She wasn't very helpful. Another individual staying at the hotel was very helpful, when she saw we were struggling. The next morning when we went to check out, the new attendant was very helpful in regards to getting our luggage downstairs and she was very friendly and delightful. Why would anyone build a hotel with more than one floor and not install an elevator.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tsgts2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernie S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Merrill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I'm sorry that your stay was disappointing. We are excited about the new addition which will include 20 new rooms and the first elevator of any hotel currently in the town of Merrill. We are a very busy hotel and we try to accommodate as many of request as we can. Unfortunately we can't please everyone. I do hope that you will give us another try on your next visit to Merrill and we do appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We have stayed here many times and since under new ownership things have started to go downhill. Cleaning staff failed to make up our room and no accommodation was made for this. Odd placement of furniture/appliances - table wedged in odd place so couldn't seat two at the table, had to move microwave in order to plug in the coffee maker. Hope that things will improve or we'll be choosing another place to stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernie S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Merrill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Our hotel has had the same owner since we opened in 2002 and we have been able to maintain the same outstanding customer service and care over the years. However, it's obvious that we aren't perfect and that's why your feedback is so helpful. I apologise that you had a disappointing stay with us. During our renovations, the furniture issues are being taken care of and we are excited about the addition of 20, much needed, rooms, elevator and fitness room. We hope that we will see you again in the near future. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

No complaints with this AmericInn hotel. Staff were friendly and courteous, room was clean and fresh, breakfast was adequate with hot items as well as waffles with strawberries and whipped cream. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank maryvQ7467DN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernie S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Merrill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for your kind words. Our goal is for you to relax, refresh and be comfortable during your stay with us. I'm happy that we were able to accomplish that on your recent visit. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merrill
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Merrill WI
Econo Lodge Merrill WI
#2 of 4 in Merrill
47 reviews
0.2 km away
Boarders Inn & Suites
Boarders Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Merrill
42 reviews
24.4 km away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 11 in Wausau
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 km away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 11 in Wausau
505 reviews
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Merrill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Merrill

Address: 3300 E Main St, Merrill, WI 54452-3478
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Merrill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Merrill
Price Range: S$136 - S$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Merrill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Merrill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Merrill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing