We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just awsome....service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloft Milwaukee Downtown
Ranked #33 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Reviewed 4 October 2010

My experience with this hotel was just awsome. Everybody on the staff so so kind and friendly. They went above and beyond there call of duty on everything that was requested. They even had portable air matresses and they brought us more than one because we needed it. They came up just to spray our room with air freshner just so it smelled good. They were awsome....... we already booked our trip for next year. And a special thanks to Rebecca Grennier (Aloha Manager)

Markiss

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

581 - 585 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2010

We took advantage of a $99 AARP rate at the last minute & were thoroughly satisfied with the ultra-modern style of the room & amenities provided. Hotel staff (Becky & Jay) were most courteous & helpful. Great lobby bar as well. Quite a value after recent stays at nearby options-Hilton, Doubletree, Pfister & Hampton. It's almost like a 2-1 value & will be our choice in upcoming visits to Milwaukee & Marquette U.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TB1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at the Aloft. I loved the hotel - the staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were super modern and clean.

I would recommend using the self-service parking lot (about a block away) to save yourself some money.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethw765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

A new trendy experience. Rooms have large screen TV's and a trendy design, very comfy beds and clean rooms. Glass showers, coffee pots, mini-fridge, hairdryer, even a free bottle of water in your room everyday where other hotels will charge $4 if you drink the water in your room.
Lobby is like hanging out at your friends new trendy house. Pool table, couches, fireplace, computers, $elf $erve snacks and drinks, cocktail lounge after 5 with drink specials. Board games in lounge. Kid friendly, great heated pool and really nice workout room. Outdoor patio for hangin out with friends/family.
If you are looking for a stuffy wood and brass atmosphere this is not your hotel. If you are looking for a fun, relaxing, stay with opportunity to make friends or relax with those you know this is your place.
Rebecca G was extremely helpful when checking in and very friendly. The egg sandwiches for $4-$5 freshly made in the morning were great and served by a wonderful cook. The young lady in the lounge serving cocktails was super and had a great attitude, she was working late and was 8 months pregnant and still served with a big smile. Try it and have fun.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d873466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

Aloft presents itself as a "hip and fun urban-inspired hotel experience. I chose to stay at the aloft hotel in Milwaukee because i am a big fan of Starwood hotel's big brother, W Hotels, and I was sure a "W on the cheap" would be a great find in a city I often travel to for business. Unfortunately, aloft is neither less expensive nor is it as comfortable (or as "hip") as some of Milwaukee's other downtown hotels like The Iron Horse or Metro. I found aloft to be clean and neat, but several shortcomings made my stay less than enjoyable. First, my room faced the river, which I suppose should be a bonus. But the disturbing whirring and crashing noise from traffic crossing the metal grating on the two bridges on both sides of the hotel reverberated throughout my room 24 hours a day. Look forward to sleepless nights if you did not bring your earplugs. I assume this noise tortures the ears of all guests occupying any of the river facing rooms. Likewise, the low-end motel style floor standing heating/cooling blower unit installed under one of the windows in my room would roar on at regular intervals with a blast of noise just slightly quieter than a jet engine. Sure you can turn the thing off but the room quickly becomes uncomfortably warm and stuffy, and you cannot open the windows... Not that you would want to open them (see above). The pillows on the very hard platform bed are flat, hard and about as comfortable as sleeping on a sack of cement. Housekeeping repeatedly made up my bed with an ill fitting flat sheet on the mattress instead of a fitted sheet which constantly pulled off and rolled up during the night. The staff was generally young, seemingly inexperienced and completely incapable of providing good customer service. The valet parking attendants handed me my car keys, then preferred to stand around in a group chatting rather than help my wife and myself to our car with our luggage. Then they glared at us when I failed to tip them. I am a longstanding Starwood Preferred Guest member and in I am Milwaukee on business 2 or 3 times a month. I had hoped to make aloft my regular hotel... No way. Once was enough.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank soloart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Milwaukee
InterContinental Milwaukee
#31 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
#15 of 56 in Milwaukee
319 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#20 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Milwaukee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Address: 1230 N Old World 3rd St, Milwaukee, WI 53212-4034
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#24 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range: $126 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Milwaukee Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Milwaukee Downtown is a modern boutique-style hotel near the business district, Bradley Center arena, Milwaukee River, Marcus Center for the Performing Arts, and is 15 minutes from MKE Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aloft Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Milwaukee Downtown Hotel Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing