We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Staff of All Hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #30 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

To say that this staff is friendly is not saying enough. The dynamic between the staff members as well as the customers is great! From the staff at the front desk that I met, to the staff at the bar and grill, they work hard to make sure that your accommodations are correct and that your stay is great. If your are staying for the week. I definitely recommend sitting down at the bar and and just chatting with them. Wonderful service, all of the time.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Travis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris M, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Travis V,

Thank you for your rave reviews of our staff's service throughout the hotel. We truly want each and every guest to feel like a member of the family while staying at our "Home Away from Home". It seems from your kind remarks that they have succeeded. Our "Guest Room" is always open should you find a need for accommodations the next time you are coming to the Milwaukee area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (965)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 176 of 965 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel was find...the people working there were very nice. Had a nice breakfast area and my bed was very comfortable. We did a sleep ..park...and fly and it work out very well. Transportation to and from the airport went very well. The only thing is make sure when you book your hotel room...that your booking the park and fly room rate. Otherwise you will be surprise by the difference in rate.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank bigbuzz2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris M, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

BigBuzz2016,

Thank you for your favorable review. Our hotel is the perfect location for Stay, Park and Fly accommodations with complimentary shuttle to and from General Mitchell International Airport, located right next door. The great news, you can't hear a plane soaring overhead and would never know that we are actually an airport property. We hope that you will have another opportunity to visit and see some of the great attractions Milwaukee has to offer while enjoying a comfortable stay, great service, abounding amenities and a great value on hotel accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Stayed overnight to catch an early flight the next morning. The hotel was in decent shape, not the worst and not the best we’ve stayed at. What was most remarkable was the service. From the front desk, those who worked in breakfast area and the shuttle drivers all were super friendly! We will defiantly stay there again if the need arises.

Room Tip: We stayed in the pool area, which was louder than I would've liked. On the first floor you could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EandRGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris M, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

EandRGO,

Thank you for recognizing the remarkable service provided by our staff! We always like to share positive reviews with them so they continue to provide each and every guest with a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We will be making some improvements to our facility in the year to come and are encouraged that you will find that our facility will merit the same positive reviews as our service levels. We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

everyone was very friendly, clean, and professional. the hotel was clean, and beautiful on the inside and outside. I loved that even outside there was no smoking in the common areas. every time I seen an employee they were working and taking care of the hotel or a customer. the employees even though they seemed very professional did have a sense of humor but in good taste. I would for sure stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris M, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Renee M
We appreciate your kind review and are delighted that you enjoyed the facility and our hard working and at times, humorous staff members. We take our guest service seriously but know that a smile and a good sense of humor can be just what a weary traveler may need before or after a long excursion. Our management and staff are a family and we hope that our guests feel as though they are a part of that family during their stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back with a big smile, the next time you are visiting the Milwaukee area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

A wonderful stop for an early airort departure. The hotels have plenty of amenities, great food at a reasonable almost cheap price! And very good!
Friendly staff, glad we choose this
hotel!
Will definitely use this a gain

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank KeyLimeKristie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris M, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

KeyLimeKristie,

We are glad that you selected our hotel for a relaxing stay before your early flight and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will happily pass on your review to our Management, Staff and Food & Beverage team as our true reward is hearing such wonderful reviews from our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
1.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#22 of 56 in Milwaukee
238 reviews
0.4 km away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#46 of 56 in Milwaukee
455 reviews
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5105 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6130 (Formerly Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#24 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#25 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range: $110 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In addition to an indoor pool, Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center provides a whirlpool and a 24-hour fitness center. Dining options at the hotel includes Aviator Bar & Grill. Aviator Bar and Grille - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves lunch, dinner, and light fare. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available. Happy hour is offered. Room service (during limited hours) is available. Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning from 6am-10am and early travelers have a quick and easy Grab & Go breakfast option. An Airline arrivals and departures monitor is located in the main lobby and on site wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary. Business-related amenities at this 3-star property consist of a 24-hour business center and meeting rooms. Event facilities measuring 12,000 square feet (1115 square meters) include a conference center. This family-friendly hotel also offers an arcade/game room, multilingual staff, and gift shops. A round trip airport shuttle is complimentary to guests (available 24 hours). Onsite self parking is complimentary. Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr is a smoke-free property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Best Western Airport Hotel
Best Western Milwaukee
Milwaukee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing