We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$105
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Travelers Inn(Mineral Point)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Brewery Creek Inn(Mineral Point)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Dodgeville(Dodgeville)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Don Q Inn(Dodgeville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$65
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$125
US$115
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mound View Inn(Platteville)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
26
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee makermodern amenitiescozy cabinrelaxing weekendin townmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2010

When I saw this cabin in Mineral Point, I knew it would be a perfect weekend getaway for us! Lisa met us at the door and showed us are enormous key, she said "it's the real deal". We said we had a long drive and Lisa offered us some beers which made us feel right at home. She also recommended various places for us to go, and i was grateful that we could call her when were getting lost around town. We loved the smell and feel of the cabin, and the bed was as comfortable as our own! We are already planning a return visit!
I was unable to unlock the door which was hysterical, and the stairs were a bit precarious, but fun and it fit the space so well, but i don't recommend you go down them if you have had a bit to drink!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank navajoprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2009

We came for one night and decided to stay a second night as it was so great. The owner was very helpful, but everything you need is ready for you. Many B&Bs can be a little cheesy, but this strays from gimicks and instead delivers on comfort, cleanliness and privacy.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank supermanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

We had a great time staying in the cottage. I don't know what more we could have asked for.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benstillwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2009

The Cothren House B&B is on a peaceful side street of the quaint little town of Mineral Point. The bed was comfy and we woke up well rested and ready to explore this great area. The young family who own the Cothren House were happy to sit with us in their garden and fill us in on the history of the Cothren House, the best places to visit, hike, eat, etc. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shrinkChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

For the second year in a row my 2 highschool girlfriends and I (we're 57 now!) have stayed at the 1830's cabin at Cothren house. Lisa, the owner, was very friendly and helpful, and left a card on the coffee table with her phone#, inviting us to call her if we needed anything. We must've called 6 times throughout the weekend with various questions about directions, Mineral Point activities, restaurant recommendations, etc. We really took her up on that offer and she was most helpful and congenial with each call. This cabin, tho' tiny, was perfect for 3 friends who like to gab away, as we could hear one another from wherever we were. The atmosphere is very rustic, and we loved the fireplace. The cabin is just a short walk to town, yet removed enough from the main streets to be very pastoral and quiet. The leather furniture was comfy, and we were provided with throw blankets and pillows, and red plaid bathrobes, all of which we use for our slumber party! We were hear during Cornish Festival weekend, and the cabin was a perfect spot to base ourselves between all the cool activities we took part in.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CozyCabinChums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews