We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Country Inn
US$109
View deal
Destinia.com
US$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/10/21
Expedia.comUS$109
Hotels.comUS$109
ZenHotels.comUS$110
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
151
102
36
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
151
102
36
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk no elevator room was clean very nice hotel uw platteville across the street free cookies stay there again upon check a ground floor room stayed one night lobby motel clerk walgreens son
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2020

Arrived late nite after be turned away at motels for the last 50 miles (no Vacancy), I was pleasantly surprised by the upbeat, polite demeanor of the clerk Justin. On his recommendation we selected a ground floor room that fit our needs perfectly. Very clean, comfortable queen size beds, gym and pool close by.

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank billfl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry Malliet, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Platteville, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2020

Thank you for your review of your past stay with us! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to seeing you again next time travel brings you to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2020 via mobile

First off the person at the counter sets the
Mood for a hotel visit in my opinion. Cindy took my reservation over the phone. Made sure we had a place to park as I was towing a small trailer. She was there at check in and had everything printed and ready. She was polite and simply one of the best clerks I have ever dealt with checking In to a hotel. With that said. The hotel is well maintained. Nice and very clean rooms. Common areas were spotless and even the pool house was in nice order. Close to local food. Walgreens is right across the street. Hvac system in room did a great job and was quite. Plenty of tv channels. I booked here by mistake as was thinking this was the Dodgeville hotel. Glad we ended up here. Thanks Cindy!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MikeN822
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry Malliet, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Platteville, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2020

Thank you for your review of your past stay with us! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to seeing you again next time travel brings you to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2020

It was a great place with friendly staff. Also it was very clean and overall very enjoyable experience! Awesome to have a lot of places to eat and shop within walking distance. The continental breakfast was great!

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank becksea10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry Malliet, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Platteville, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2020

Thank you for your review of your past stay with us! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to seeing you again next time travel brings you to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2020

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Terry Malliet, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Platteville, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2020

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews