We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing cheese curds!”

Huckleberry's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

My husband had the chicken that came with all the fixings and loved it, especially the mashed potatoes. I had a panini with cheese curds on the side and they were amazing!! They were the biggest cheese curds I’d ever had, they had a great, light breading, and the ranch dip was so tasty. We also had soup that was great as well.

Thank shellbell723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave S, Owner at Huckleberry's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

I am so glad to hear that we were able to offer such a fantastic dining experience. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Take care, Shellbell723!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2018

Was disappointed that the Sunday buffet wasn't available but breakfast to a rather large group was served hot fast and very yummy

Thank A2044OCjamesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave S, Owner at Huckleberry's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us! I hope your next visit is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with, A2044OCjamesk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Best bread pudding i have ever eaten :) super friendly staff and they keep the coffee cup filled! i feel the prices are very good...there is also a little gift shop in the restaurant and a gas station next to it......very convenient

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ridgecabin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave S, Owner at Huckleberry's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you for your review and for choosing our restaurant. I'm happy that you enjoyed your visit and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our restaurant. Have a great day, Ridgecabin1!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Really good buffet meal. Good service, good food and the overall atmosphere and cleanliness was great.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wapsieyorkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave S, Owner at Huckleberry's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us! I hope your next visit is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with, Wapsieyorkies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

The restaurant is located at a truck stop. The dining area was a bit cramped and very crowded on a Saturday morning. That’s always a good sign. A server helped us find a table and food was served relatively fast. The waitstaff was very friendly and attentive. Not the best breakfast I’ve had but it was decent.

1  Thank Barb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave S, Owner at Huckleberry's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us, Barb. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your experience pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for our promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Huckleberry's Restaurant also viewed

Prairie du Chien, WI
 

Been to Huckleberry's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing