We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The view alone is worth the trip!!”

Fred & Fuzzy's Waterfront Bar & Grill
Ranked #12 of 39 Restaurants in Sister Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Waterfront dining. Come for the food and drinks. Stay for the sunsets. Home of the World Famous Cherry Margarita. Door County's hidden gem.
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

We try to get to this great place AT LEAST once a year!! Amazing view, tasty food, and thirst-quenching drinks!! A little out-of-the-way Door County treasure to be sure!

1  Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnBehalfOf, Owner at Fred & Fuzzy's Waterfront Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Lisa, thank you for this great review! We love hearing how much you enjoyed your visit, and we appreciate your loyalty through the years!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

We had a hard time finding it. Signs were on the road but signage for restaurant not good. Found it Went in there around 7 and doors were open and nobody was there ????? Website stated was open.

Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnBehalfOf, Owner at Fred & Fuzzy's Waterfront Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Ann,
We take our reviews very seriously, so we are extremely disappointed to see only 1 star! We understand that we are considered Door County's hidden gem, and since, we're not on the main road, may be hard to find.

Please understand that given our location, which is mostly outdoors, we are a seasonal restaurant. Fred and Fuzzy's is open​ the Wednesday before Memorial Day Weekend until the last week of September. With the unseasonably warm weather we've been having lately, we wish we could have stayed open later but we, simply, do not have the staff. Many of our staff are college students that have returned to school. We hope you give us another chance; you won't be disappointed. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

There's not much for evening entertainment in door County, but this is one of them, and it's very nice. We have only visited in the evening, when they have great bands, a lighted outdoor setting, excellent sunset views. Be aware they do close early, usually around 9.

1  Thank BnKSimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnBehalfOf, Owner at Fred & Fuzzy's Waterfront Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thanks for spreading the word -- we're so glad you enjoy what we have going on over here! Hope it won't be too long until we can welcome you back. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Fred and Fuzzy’s is an ideal location on the water for an early snack and a beer as the sun sets. Be sure to check the sunset times though, as the sun now sets behind the adjacent peninsula, not over the water. I suspect the better sunsets are during the summer. Appetizers and drinks are fun here. All tables are outside, so bring a jacket or sweater. Parking is a bit up the hill from the restaurant. Our appetizers were tasty and the drink prices were reasonable. It can get a bit crowded at prime times.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TravelinMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We rented a boat out of Sister Bay and drove around to Fred & Fuzzy's - so fun! Their beach bar is great for drinks and snacks on the go, and they have boat slips so you can pull the boat right up to the dock! Kids love this stop every year when we rent a boat for the day!

1  Thank JulieJohn44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnBehalfOf, Manager at Fred & Fuzzy's Waterfront Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

What a wonderful review! Thank you for making us a part of your family tradition, and we are so glad to hear you love us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fred & Fuzzy's Waterfront Bar & Grill also viewed

Sister Bay, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 
Sister Bay, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 

Been to Fred & Fuzzy's Waterfront Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing