We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
115
32
8
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
32
8
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premier suite village homes jacuzzi tub door county great facility continental breakfast outdoor pool walk in shower tennis courts fish creek or egg harbor pre packaged pastries grocery store any direction decorated nicely big breakfast exercise room would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018

The Birchwood Lodge is basic but clean and the staff is nice and accommodating
Its overpriced but we were just there in peak season. The suite was spacious and the fireplace and balcony was a nice touch. There is no room service, and the gym was basic and the pool and hotter was nice.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Capsgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CollakR, General Manager at Birchwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you for your stay and a great review. See you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Nice sturdy beds, clean, quiet, and nice amenities in the room. It’s close to town and the waterfront which keeps you away from the crowds for peace and quiet when you want it and right there in the action when you want that. The TVs and WiFi could use some help but it’s not a deal breaker when everything else is so great.

Room tip: The condos are my favorite
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Strojc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CollakR, General Manager at Birchwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you for your business and a nice review. We are glad that you had a great time staying with us. There so much to explore in Door County. Hope to see you again coming back for more adventures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

Love love love jacuzzi whirlpool in the room by fireplace! Perfect for wedding anniversary and will come again next year! There’s indoor and outdoor pool. Close walk to the lake and shops that are happening

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank catcsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CollakR, General Manager at Birchwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

There is nothing more relaxing than sitting in the whirlpool, watching the fireplace and having all of your problems fizzle away of your head. Winter is a great time for a short escape!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed for 2 nights over Memorial Day. Was a relaxing and comfortable 2 days. Everything very clean and felt like home. Would have loved to spend a few more days. Room arranged in a manner that all the space was utilized.
The location of the resort was ideal for visiting the surrounding communities and not having to go too far.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Aarom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CollakR, General Manager at Birchwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you for your stay and a great review. Come for more relaxing days at the Birchwood Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

I was there the third week in May for a quite retreat in one of the grand 1 bedroom suites.
The staff were very helpful and cordial. It was quiet and I was able to relax, read, write and soak in the whirlpool Jaccuzzii. I brought my groceries with me so I had only one breakfast at Al Johnson's which was down the street. I will definitely be returning.

Room tip: Grand one bedroom suite on the back of the second floor was my choice. I would prefer it.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rajai A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CollakR, General Manager at Birchwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Rajai,
Thank you for your stay at the Birchwood Lodge. We are glad you had a relaxing time. Hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews