We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sleep in a long time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sparta Trail Lodge
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sparta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We love this hotel! We like coming here to stay and we go to a near by town to see venues at local bars. We try to go back every couple months for girls weekends. At checkout we generally don't want to leave. We like the staff all over the hotel they are so friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 749tabithap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sparta Trail Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you for such a great review on the Best Western Sparta Trail Lodge. Look forward to seeing you in the near future for your next girls weekend. I am glad the hotel is meeting your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017

Clean, comfortable, upgraded and classy. The people are very nice and helpful. Great breakfast, convenient to the interstate. It has a pool and jacuzzi. Very, very nice. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a safe, clean and enjoyable hotel. Price range may be a little higher than some, but perhaps not for the area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank L7150GQmicheller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sparta Trail Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you so much for the great review on the Best Western Plus Sparta Trail Lodge. I am very happy your stay met your expectations and you enjoyed the pool area of the hotel. Hopefully you can stay with us in the future and see more of the updates we have coming in 2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Clean, nice restaurant, pleasant not crowded room, comfortable bed, very friendly staff, affordable in relation to quality. Filling out this survey is a pain in the neck. It should contain fewer questions.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 835phylliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sparta Trail Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for the nice review on the Best Western Sparta Trail Lodge. I am glad to hear your stay met your expectations. I am sorry survey is long but it really helps us dial in on areas we need to work on. Once again thank you and hopefully we will see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

I very highly recommend staying here if you are in the area, you will not be disappointed. Best place we staying in our travels, very courteous and helpful. They also helped with our travel plans we were not sure about, we are from out of the area and did not have maps of the area, they had a map with everything we wanted to see and pointed out other interesting sites which were very interesting, they were very helpful and nice people

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A141OPterryr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sparta Trail Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for the great review of the Best Western Sparta Trail Lodge. I am glad to hear the staff helped you out with your travel plans and that your stay was satisfactory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We were not very familiar with the Best Western chain in the past and were very pleasantly surprised by this beauty. It is sort of tucked back and out of the way, but what a gem. We did not have a reservation but they had room and I am so glad they did. We were just starting a western trip to visit family and see the sights. It was the perfect way to start. Thank you Best Western Plus Sparta Trail Lodge staff!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank thomaspY52WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sparta Trail Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words about the Best Western Plus Sparta Trail Lodge. I am happy that you enjoyed our little gem in Sparta, Wisconsin. Hopefully your trip went well and come back and see us anytime. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sparta
4.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sparta, WI
25.7 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites West Salem
28.1 km away
Three Bears Resort
Three Bears Resort
#1 of 1 in Warrens
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 km away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
453 reviews
23.6 km away
Best Western Tomah Hotel
22.8 km away
Cranberry Country Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sparta Trail Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sparta Trail Lodge

Address: 4445 Theater Rd, Sparta, WI 54656-5410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Sparta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sparta
Price Range: $113 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sparta Trail Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's something for everyone at this Sparta, WI hotel, close to bicycling trails, winter sports, festivals and the Fort McCoy Army Base. The Best Western Plus Sparta Trail Lodge is an ideal destination for the business and leisure traveler alike. Sparta and the surrounding areas are the outdoor lover's dream. Known as the Bicycling Capital of America, Sparta is a hub for four state biking trails spanning more than 100 miles. In the winter months, guests can enjoy skiing at the nearby Whitetail Ski Area and 265 miles of snowmobiling trails throughout Monroe County. This Sparta hotel is also close to bowling tournaments, hiking, golfing, hunting and fishing, as well as seasonal festivals like the Butterfest, Cranberry Festival and Octoberfest. And, of course, what visit to Sparta is complete without seeing the world's largest bike? Corporate travelers appreciate that this Sparta hotel is close to local businesses, such as Matthews® Solocam®, Century Foods International and McPherson Guitars. We are also the closest hotel to Fort McCoy Army Base, located just two miles away. And if you are looking for a meeting and event facility in Sparta, the Best Western Plus Sparta Trail Lodge offers a conference room perfect for corporate meetings or smaller events. This Wisconsin Best Western hotel offers amenities that make our guests feel right at home. We offer well-appointed standard guest rooms, business suites and kitchenette suites, all featuring cable satellite TV, a microwave and refrigerator. Our guests start their day with a complimentary full breakfast, and have the option of enjoying dinner and drinks at our onsite restaurant, Brewski's Pub & Grill. For family-friendly fun, take advantage of our three pools, including a kiddie pool with alligator slide, and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Sparta Trail Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sparta Trail Hotel Sparta
Sparta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing