We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spring Green Motel
Nearby Hotels
Round Barn Lodge(Spring Green)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Don Q Inn(Dodgeville)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$90
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skyview Motel(Prairie du Sac)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spring Valley Inn(Spring Green)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
102
57
8
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
57
8
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful flowerscontinental breakfasthard boiled eggschicken coopgathering roomstayed herefire pitfree popcornowners take prideroom facingthe main highwaya great place to stayspring greensoatmealcan't beat the pricehanging flower basketsleather chairs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We have been traveling for 50 years and have never come upon a surprise as we found at the Spring Green Motel. We originally booked because the pictures on the internet looked like the grounds were very well kept. That is an understatement, it was beautiful, a lot of TLC here........ along with maintaining the whole motel very well. The room was clean, pillows and bed excellent. The staff was friendly and was willing to go above and beyond the call of duty for a minor problem that arose. Do not hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arlene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed here by chance as we were driving through the area and needed a break for the night. What a wonderful surprise! The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and very accommodating to our needs. There is no pool, but if you are looking for a nice place to stay at a reasonable price while doing other activity in the area … look no further. We plan to go back this summer when we visit the House on the Rock and a performance at American Players Theater.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

The Spring Green Motel was a fantastic find. I travel as alone as a female and with family and found this motel to be perfect in either scenario. The staff was exceptional -- the rooms were clean. The grounds are magnificant. From the front of the motel to the back, flowers and green grace the view. The gazebos are inviting -- and imagine being able to utilize a facility where you are able to play sand volleyball, a game of basketball or enjoy a fire at the end of a day of sightseeing. This truly was a home away from home. Our/my experience at the Spring Green Motel is replicated each time we visit.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjmtka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I have been staying at the Spring Green Motel for 15 years now ~ multiple times every summer. The staff are all wonderful, and have become like a second family. I love how our favorite room overlooks the beautiful countryside and the hills beyond. Over the years, there has been a lot of work done with remodeling both the interior and the exterior. We enjoy strolling around to see what new flowers have appeared from year to year. The rooms are always very clean, and the whole atmosphere is very homey :). I highly recommend this motel, and I can't wait to get back up there!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cyd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

What a wondeful little place! Simple but clean, well-maintained, with lovely flowers everywhere. The room was comfortable and clean and staff was very friendly. Don't expect the ammenities of a large chain hotel - you won't find them here. Appreciate it for it is - a family-owned and operated small motel that gives you a good value for your money. We had breakfast in the back yard gazebo before heading over to the Frank Lloyd Wright house. Would highly recommend!

Room Tip: I especially liked the gazebo and porch swings available for guests.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank shj2783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews