We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
22
20
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
20
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new owners golf weekend continental breakfast would stay here again room was large rooms are spacious and clean coffee maker front desk stayed for two nights in great shape door county relaxing weekend each morning dehumidifier property balcony amenities
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017

I stayed at Cherry Hills for two nights in July. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the property was. The rooms were very clean, and the beds were comfortable. It was very relaxing to sit out on the balcony and take in the beautiful scenery of the golf course and surrounding area. The staff was always friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GolfCherryHills, General Manager at Cherry Hills Golf & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate your feed back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Cheap amenities and worn out beds, very arrogant front desk staff, having to drive many miles to find parks and shops and the lake or bay, etc make this the worst choice we ever made ( in more than 60 trips) to Door County. Have never had a bad experience like this in the Door, and have stayed in a good number of different places from simple to superior. We made a last minute decision to go on Labor day weekend, and this was one of three places left on the peninsula, and we only wanted a good night's sleep there. But the beds were wornout and made it hard to sleep, with the springs so bouncy; staff refused to believe us the next day and were very rude.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank CinnamonChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GolfCherryHills, Owner at Cherry Hills Golf & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Your initial review (on record with Expedia) after being in the room for six hours was very positive (including cleanliness and beds), then in the morning when you demanded a refund because you didn't like the beds, the room was dirty, or the soap size (which is pretty universal for all hotels). Our "cheap" amenities include 18 hole golf course, bar & grill--was there something we else we advertised but failed to provide, or is that another generic complaint for attention? It is clear this is something you do to scam hotels. Please have better character than this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Cherry Hills this past weekend during the Door County Century ride. We were 'late' in looking for lodging so we were limited in options, but were so happy with our selection. We liked that the Lodge is a bit off the beaten path in the midst of orchards and their golf course, yet so close to anything and everything. I can see that though some pieces of furniture may be 'dated', they are doing a good job at making improvements. The room was exceptionally clean and spacious and quiet and reasonable. A good value. We were quite happy with our stay!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

My husband and I were here recently over a weekend and were very pleased with our stay. The lodge and our room were very clean and the patio area provided a beautiful view of the golf course. Other reviewers who made comments about the lodge being outdated... I was not bothered by the fact that it was not brand new. For a reasonable nightly rate and incredibly clean, it was all we could hope for. We liked that this lodge was located just slightly off the beaten path from the busier area of Sturgeon Bay, but was an easy jaunt to the main highway to travel up the peninsula. The lodge staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jnelson80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GolfCherryHills, Manager at Cherry Hills Golf & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

My husband and I stayed for two nights in July this summer. The room was very clean and spacious. Each room has a patio or deck facing the golf course which is a nice, calming view. We loved that it was "in the country" and away from the normal hustle during the summer in Door County, but it was still close enough to everything we wanted and needed. We woke up our 1st morning with a flat tire and the staff was so friendly and had no problem helping us get some air in it and back on the road. We would definitely recommend this lodge to others!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Emily E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GolfCherryHills, Manager at Cherry Hills Golf & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews