We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Maritime Inn(Sturgeon Bay)(Great Value!)
US$126
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Music Motel(Sturgeon Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sawyer House Bed and Breakfast, Llc(Sturgeon Bay)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
US$110
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$210
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Lace Inn(Sturgeon Bay)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Birch Inn(Sturgeon Bay)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
US$299
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
222
13
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
222
13
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgazebo roomfresh fruitthe blue roomcookiesfront porchgracious hostswater lilybreakfast was deliciousfrittatawhite chocolatedoor countycoffee and teacherry sconewonderful stayother guestsfrench toasthighly recommend a stay
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2010

My husband and I decided, at the last minute, that we wanted to get away for the weekend. We selected Scofield House based on its high ranking here at Trip Advisor, and boy am I glad we did! We stayed in the Water Lily room for 2 restful and lovely nights. The gas fireplace was quite cozy, and it was wonderful to soak in the private double whirlpool with the complimentary bath salts. The breakfasts were better than anything I've ever ordered in a restaurant! The first morning was a white chocolate cherry scone, strawberries, then sausage and a baked french toast dish - I couldn't even finish it all! The second morning brought a nice apple coffee cake, melon, and an egg, ham, potato casserole. All of this came along with a selection of juices, coffee and tea. It was so much fun chatting with the other guests over breakfast, and Door County was wonderfully relaxing in this quiet season. We will absolutely be back! Oh - and before I forget - my husband, the "techie" of the family - couldn't stop talking about how fast the free wifi in the room was!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2010

My wife and I visited the Scofield House after reading many reviews. While Sturgeon Bay has lots of B&Bs, this one was consistantly given great reviews. The deciding factor for us was a weekday special for $79/night...making it far cheaper than any other place and allowing us to extend our vacation by at least 2 nights! I cannot say enough that we are glad we picked this place!

The B&B was fantastic. We were the only ones there for the majority of our trip, so we were able to tour the other rooms. All have double whirlpools (very big for two people!) and a fair amount of space. We stayed in the Gazebo room, which has a private entrance.

I can't say enough about the B&B. The house was wonderfully restored - right down to period furniture and china sets. Dan and Vicki were very personable and fun to chat with. They gave us suggestions on fun activities to do in Door County. And the Breakfasts were HUGE and amazing - good enough we considered buying their cookbook to have at our apartment.

Definitely recommended for a relaxing vacation/get-away - you won't regret it! We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kboleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frygirl56, Innkeeper/Co-owner at Scofield House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2010

Thank you for your kind words. We're pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and are happy to have contributed to a positive Door County experience.

Warm regards,

Vicki Klein

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

Dan and Vicki are the innkeepers at Scofield House and they are just wonderful!! Anything we needed, they were on it. They keep a wide selection of movies on hand, coffee and tea anytime you want it as well as sweet treats for after dinner or middle of the night snacking. We stayed in the "Room at the Top" and it was pristine and very spacious. Bottled water and sodas were on-hand for all guests to access free of charge.

The breakfasts are to die for and come with an appetite. Generous portions and really wonderful food - every day we had a scone or muffin to start, fresh fruit, then the main dish. Great way to start the day.

Stay here if you get the chance -- you will not be sorry!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chilanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2009

My husband and I took a trip with my parents for their anniversary and birthdays to Door County and based on the reviews for the Scofield House, we choose to stay there for the long weekend. The owners are very nice and when making the reservations, he recommended we rent the guest house since there were 4 of us rather than renting two rooms (the guest house was cheaper). The guest house was very nice and had everything you would need - a full kitchen with just about any pot/pan/utensil you would need to cook a meal. The beds were super comfy and it was very clean. The only down side is that the individual room AC units were loud and they kicked on and off throughout the night. It was cooler one of the nights and we just turned it off, but if it was a hot, humid night you may not get much sleep. It was a great home-base for exploring the rest of door county as well as heading over to Green Bay one day to tour Lambeau Field.

Also, if you're heading out to Door County, be sure to visit Whitefish Dunes State Park - it was absolutely beautiful and provided a great hiking/walking experience.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JME30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2009

This was our first B&B experience. Dan and Vicki were wonderful hosts - breakfast was fantastic. Rooms were quiet and we were offered a free upgrade once we arrived. Great location. Dan even had our car cleaned off for us after a big snow fall. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhbauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews