We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of Fiddlers Green

Fiddlers Green
Cuisines: American, Greek, Irish, Wine Bar
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

We were near school house beach and was time for lunch. Just down the street stopped in very nicely decorated. I had the special a brat with carmelized onions with horse radish sauce in a baguette
Very tasty. Cole slaw on the side with I believe home made pickles. Wife had a mozzarella and tomato sandwich with basil. Very good your on the island check it out.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

North side of the island gem. We’ve sat outside and inside for dinner. Gets warm inside quickly. Great atmosphere and lovely food. Small portions, so don’t think your sharing with anyone. Everything is fresh and prepared how you choose. The wait staff was polite and gave plenty of suggestions. Plenty of parking. Closed on Mondays

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank sddetzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Thought we were going out for a quiet, low key Thursday night. Friends choose Fiddlers Green...We were all blown away.....Absolutely wonderful experience! A world class Jazz band graced us with music you would expect to find in Manhatten. The atmosphere was funky with a boat shaped bar. We sat in the Mermaid room just far away from the stage enough to be able to converse with our group but close enough to enjoy the entertainment. A woman songstress who would be well received on Broadway lulled us with her throaty rendition of songs from yesteryear everyone loved. The wrapped pastry puff salmon was one of the best salmon dishes I have ever had and I have had LOTS of salmon dishes....Go! But go on music night and you won't be sorry....

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank HTBMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Saw the ads and looked promising. Problem was it was 3:00 and we could only order from 4-5 choices off the appetizer menu. We were starving and those $5 soft pretzels didn’t do the trick. The mustard that they were served with was excellent though. Don’t go here if you’re looking for a place to cool off on a hot day. They don’t have air conditioning and the water that they serve you is cool but they don’t give you ice.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank pgamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wifg, Owner at Fiddlers Green, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

I’m very sorry you did not enjoy your experience at Fiddlers Green. My goal is for everyone who crosses the threshold to have a good experience.

I have to shut down the full lunch menu in order to prepare for the evening. There are some days where I can continue with the full menu straight through. When I can’t, we offer what is referred to as The Instant Gratification Menu... which consists of soup & bread, hummus & pita, feisty feta & pita, kimchi & cucumber slices, ginger carrots & apple slices, and the hot pretzel which is $4 and comes with maple mustard, which is island maple syrup & yellow mustard.

We call it the Hydration Station… Which is a vat of iced cold water, we encourage guests to hydrate at will (:

Yes, there is not air conditioning in most places on the Island... Some of these days over the last couple of weeks have been Chicago HOT! The only difference between the island and Chicago on those kind of days is we don’t have air-conditioning… But the weather has broken, the humidity is gone… please give Fiddlers Green another try! Thank you for your feed back.
Sincerely,
Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

A group of us ate here while on the island for a racing competition. The atmosphere is very down-to-earth with fun décor and memorabilia. On a Thursday night, there was live music that was very fun and entertaining! The food was very good, and though it took a bit of time to get to us, it certainly did not disappoint. Would recommend coming here for a laid back meal when you have time to spare and can enjoy a relaxing venue!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jead1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fiddlers Green also viewed

Washington Island, Door County
Washington Island, Door County
 
Washington Island, Door County
Washington Island, Door County
 
Washington Island, Door County
Washington Island, Door County
 

Been to Fiddlers Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing