We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is very good!”
Review of River Road Motel

River Road Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
River Road Motel
Ranked #48 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Good news - location is great as you're a block away from the shops and corner bar. Not so good news - the beds were very hard. It was also a challenge as I'm a light sleeper and the walls seem "thin". They have tried remodeling and that makes it a little nicer also. Price is certainly right, so I guess it depends on what you're looking for, if this fits the bill or not.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2016

For someone on a budget this was a good find-the room was extremely clean (except as someone else said dust under bed-only saw because we thought we drop something under there). The AC is noisy but we kept it on because w/o the room was stuffy. Christine (the owner I believe) was very friendly and helpful. The man that work there did his job but needs to smile and be a little more pleasant to guests (just had a very grumpy attitude). The location is great-right near strip so you can walk to strip and not worry about paying parking meters.
Only negatives to this motel-1. parking-its a small parking lot and when i came back at night it was full--I did call Christine (and as i said earlier friendly and helpful) she did a great job of handling the parking situation for me. 2. there is no pool--which you do get chula vista passes but if you just want to lounge around at the motel no where to do that. I would stay again. Thanks

Room Tip: Try and get lower level--the stairs going up on the side of building weren't that great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa1538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

I am a light sleeper and would not stay here again. There was a lot of noise from the parking lot (motorcycles, other guests laughing) which we were mostly able to block out by running the AC, but that did not cover the sounds of conversations coming from the neighboring motel room, and nothing imaginable could have saved us from the herd of baby elephants stampeding heavily with very rapid footsteps at 11:30pm, 12:30am, and for unending hours starting before 7am. The motel room did not come with a phone to enable me to call the front desk and report, and there was no one at the desk in the morning to talk to about it.

Room came with mini-fridge and microwave, but no coffee maker - that must be why they provide complimentary coffee in the front office in the morning.

On the plus side: Great location walking distance to downtown Dells. Very affordable room price with no minimum-night-requirement on a holiday weekend. Room was clean with a large open bathroom and comfortable-enough beds.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank polkadots_eve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016

We got a big comfy room at a great price! The motel had very nice owners/workers. Also, it had a great location. You can just walk to a lot of the Dells attractions. I would definitely go there again!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neekol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016

the location is great,very nice woman at the front desk,with the Chula Vista free passes you cant go wrong with the price of the room,comfortable bed,besides some dust under the beds its a very clean room,hard floors no carpet,i would stay again and recommend it to someone looking for a nice cheaper room

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jay e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#29 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
426 reviews
1.3 km away
American Resort
American Resort
#37 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
40 reviews
5.7 km away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#30 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#58 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
658 reviews
1.8 km away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Gables Motel
Gables Motel
#66 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Road Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Road Motel

Address: 828 River Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1421
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $65 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — River Road Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your River Road Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Road Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing