We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Polynesian Water Park Resort
Nearby Hotels
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$107
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indian Trail Motel(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baker's Sunset Bay Resort(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Hawk Motel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Star Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveller rating
114
163
107
121
169
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
163
107
121
169
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbigger resortslazy riverswater activitiesoutdoor water parkyear oldsspring breaksummeragesblastwaterslidesgamegrandkidsboys
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 674 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017

We traded our time share to stay for a week as we always go to Wisconsin for thanksgiving.. I really wouldn't recommend this hotel might be nicer in the summer when you have kids with you for the pools but the restaurant and bar were closed most of the time we were there Have to admit I was pretty disappointed...the safe had a piece of card board in it to hold the door shut. really not to sure if it worked..

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rhonda7759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

In need of updating. Curtains had some kind of staining. Bathroom grout was black. Walls needed painting. Floors need to be steamed. If someone smokes on their balcony, that's okay with the resort... But the smell comes into your room. Did not use the resort facilities. Over priced. Went through booking site. Not doing that again either.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank GypsyMystic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren D, Director of Sales at Polynesian Water Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for taking time to review. The property has 3 different phases of rooms. Original economy rooms, our popular hotel rooms and our one bedroom condos. The hotel rooms are great for those looking for a budget conscience vacation that will allow complementary access to the water park. The property also offers a higher end one bedroom condo option. We would love for you to experience the condos. They have quickly become our guests favorite. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Room smelled dirty and of smoke. Beds were very uncomfortable. Door had to be pushed closed and often would not lock. Water park was dirty. Water was cold. Kids took over the hot tub without parent supervision most likely due to cold temperature of the water in the lazy river. Had 5 people in the room and only 3 bath towels. Out side doors weren't locked and did not require any key to enter. Lack of security. Had incident in the arcade room someone walked in and punched another guest of the hotel and ran out. Lost money in the vending machine and front desk told me "not my problem call the number"

Room Tip: Go else where
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank V7367VNlynnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Walked in the room, totel was clogged with feces. Great first impression, hey. ROOM SMELT horrible, stains on couch and sheets. Didnt looked like the room was dusted in years. As we're sitting there bugs crawling on walls. We left to go to casino, realized I was breathing heavy, was having a asthma attacked due to breathing in the mold and mildew from the hotel room. Thank God the representative from hotwire got us a refund. Do not book here, out dated, dirty, and disgusting. Rather pay a motel without a water park then this dump.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank derekessers123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Don't waste your money saying at this motel hotel whatever they want to call it it was terrible TV didn't work had to change rooms nothing was open I will never stay here again. The TV was outdated regular TV not a flat screen I think there's Motel needs to be torn down and rebuild it is very outdated and shows a lot of wear stay away

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank SPOOKEY230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews