We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
35
26
9
10
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
26
9
10
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews splash pad nice campground jumping pillow pedal cars porta potty camp store close to town family oriented pool area nice pool enjoyed our stay location is great mini golf would definitely stay here again playground cabin kids
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Rented a cabin for 3 nights. The floor was filthy and looked like it hadn't been washed for several visits. Three of 4 blinds broken and inoperable. Back of shelves in fridge not wiped down. Had to go through entire cabin the disinfectant wipes. Beds felt like cement slabs and the wood of the bed framing smelled of old musty wood. Cob webs all over. Black carpenter ants crawling all over inside of cabin. Wi-fi didn't work in our cabin which was close to the main store. And an ice cold shower in the morning. Very disgusted with our the stay. They sure didn't mow the grass either in the place. Our grill had used/burned up charcoal dumped all over the ground by it also. When I confronted the front office if the cabin had been cleaned, they just looked at each other and said "it should have been." We can send a girl down there." Well, I had already disinfected it myself, so no need. Would not recommend to anybody.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank blueox1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

We had a great experience at this campsite! The owner was friendly and helpful, the facility is nice and there is plenty for kids to do. (Our kids are 7, 10, 12 &14). We would definitely stay here again in the future!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank daniellejohnston84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

This place is awful. We are in a 38ft 5th wheel and they put us in a site almost impossible to park in. The next site is right on top of you and the roads barely fit one car. If you are in a certain area you have to go up a steep hill and it curves. Will not return here!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Went over the 4th of July weekend and this p,ace was PACKED!! That is truly my only complaint. Location is OUTSTANDING and all in all a very nice and well maintained campground. The family that runs and owns it is very nice and accommodating. I would return again, just not on a holiday weekend.

Room Tip: Site 68 is very nice
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Danielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Sherwood Forest campground is the best campground in the Dells! It's only walking distance to downtown and mini golf. The showers and facilities are very clean. The store has a wide selection of things you might need. They have a nice pool and splash pad and jumping pillow and playgrounds for the children. They do movies every Friday and Saturday nights. They also have a laundry facility and arcade room. The owners and the staff are wonderful people and very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews