We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
35
26
9
10
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
26
9
10
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews splash pad nice campground jumping pillow pedal cars porta potty camp store close to town family oriented pool area nice pool enjoyed our stay location is great mini golf would definitely stay here again playground cabin kids
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Booked a weekend with family, three sites with travel trailer. Got setup on our sites only to find all three electric posts were wired incorrectly. Maintenance was called and they told us it was fine and that someone had pointed it out to them the previous weekend, I'm not sure why they didn't fix them then!?! They tried to fix the problem by giving us three different sites. Unfortunately there were cars parked on them and they couldn't find the owners to have them moved. As we were leaving to go to a different campground we drove past a couple campsites that had already had the cops called on them. The only reason I gave three stars is because they had no issue refunding is our money. Maybe it is worth camping there if you know what sites to book but I'll never be back to find out.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We were there just to visit family that were staying there. Very friendly staff and well kept grounds. Lots to do for kids. They have an open air pavillion that we used for about 30 family members to hold a birthday party.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank markgac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a cabin C10 to be exact. The cabin was spacious. Wasn't expecting the mirowave. It was clean. This was our 3rd time staying here. It's close to town. Lots for the kids to do. My 11, 13, & 17 enjoyed the pedal cars.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nicki112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Close to everything. Easy access. Perfect. With "close to everything" you get road sounds. Also, other campers are pretty close to you. The have a playground, pool, splash pad, and more fun things to rent.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank raddad1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Rented a cabin for 3 nights. The floor was filthy and looked like it hadn't been washed for several visits. Three of 4 blinds broken and inoperable. Back of shelves in fridge not wiped down. Had to go through entire cabin the disinfectant wipes. Beds felt like cement slabs and the wood of the bed framing smelled of old musty wood. Cob webs all over. Black carpenter ants crawling all over inside of cabin. Wi-fi didn't work in our cabin which was close to the main store. And an ice cold shower in the morning. Very disgusted with our the stay. They sure didn't mow the grass either in the place. Our grill had used/burned up charcoal dumped all over the ground by it also. When I confronted the front office if the cabin had been cleaned, they just looked at each other and said "it should have been." We can send a girl down there." Well, I had already disinfected it myself, so no need. Would not recommend to anybody.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank blueox1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews