We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
57
50
13
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
50
13
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews activity center paddle boats living room indoor tennis courts rent dvds nice patio to sit ishnala supper club quiet area full kitchen outdoor pool love coming here workout room gas fireplace walmart units game condo
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018

We chose Tamarack because we were able to use RCI point to book it and it seemed to be quiet and off the beaten path; something we look for vs. right in the midst of the noise and crowds.

It fit the bill perfectly. Had we brought grandchildren with us they'd have enjoyed the on site pool in the activity center, etc. and all the tourist attractions were just minutes away. Any kind of food/venue you can imagine is a mere 5-10 minutes away - from fast food joints to the incomparable Ishnala Supper Club or Del-Bar Steak House. Units are spacious, clean, well-equipped and have plenty of closet space.

We want peace and quiet and got it. We also want quick access to fine dining and occasionally the tourist attractions. We got that too.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Bob60098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarackDells, Manager at Peppertree at Tamarack HOA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for recently staying with us. We value each guest, as we know that you have a choice when deciding where to stay while here in Wisconsin Dells on business or pleasure. We are looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

This is a lovely timeshare in the Wisconsin Dells. The units are located close to the Dells and the highway and shops. The unit was cute and clean. The décor was nice and the set up of the unit worked well. The bedroom was very nice and the bed was comfortable. The units sit on property that has grass and tall trees. The activity center is great. Each unit has a bbq for grilling.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beckie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarackDells, Manager at Peppertree at Tamarack HOA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for recently staying with us. We value each guest, as we know that you have a choice when deciding where to stay while here in Wisconsin Dells on business or pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Even tho Wisconsin Dells is famous for water parks, this location is ideally located just outside the hustle and bustle of attractions and many restaurants. Staff is very friendly and helpful.Full bath and bedrooms are upstairs and have TV in both. Downstairs bathroom has shower. Gas fireplace in living room and master br. Activity center has hot tub and pool, game room,rec room. fitness centr, showers and even rent DVDs. Also outdoor pool.Bikes and paddle boats in pondat no charge. Grill outside each unit patio.Very relaxing feels like staying in a park. Also restaurant and attraction discounts in office.

Room Tip: This is a resort not a hotel. Not sure if they rent rooms by the night.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VegasOneMoreTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarackDells, Manager at Peppertree at Tamarack HOA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for recently staying with us. We value each guest, as we know that you have a choice when deciding where to stay while here in Wisconsin Dells on business or pleasure. We are very please that you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Smooth check-in (Main bldg) -- Staff are efficient, pleasant, patient answering questions and orienting guests to the area. Staff (Activities center bldg) truly go the extra mile for guests! Laundry bldg on site (not in units), bring quarters and detergent. Impeccably clean unit! (1 bdrm w/ loft) nicely furnished, very spacious but could use: nice patio table but chairs white plastic, grungy (normal for outside/weather) need replacing; unit needs updated + more cookware, larger coffee/tea mugs, washer/dryer (plenty of closet space), supply of trash can liners in-unit and larger TVs. We had 1 need for maintenance arise and our doorbell was ringing as we hung-up from calling. Fabulous person and great service. Resort location excellent! Very close to and easy on/off I-90; easy short drive to downtown Wisconsin Dells.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarackDells, Manager at Peppertree at Tamarack HOA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for recently staying with us. We value each guest, as we know that you have a choice when deciding where to stay while here in Wisconsin Dells on business or pleasure. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

This was a very nice resort with all the necessary amenities for our family of 3 visiting for the week. I really wish we had a washer/dryer. There is plenty of room in the closets for one and this is the only condo in the US that we have stayed in that didn't have one. Nice full kitchen with dishwasher. There is an indoor and outdoor pool and some beautiful indoor tennis courts. They provide pool towels and they are actually big enough to dry off. The fold out couch was quite comfortable. There are a lot of trees, so you may be able to hang a camping hammock near by. Also recommend bringing bug spray and doing daily tick checks. We found 3 ticks on ourselves on 3 different days. It is less than 1 mile from Wal-Mart and several other stores and 7 minutes from downtown Wis Dells. Plenty close enough to run home for lunch between activities. Good resort for familes

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Shelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarackDells, Manager at Peppertree at Tamarack HOA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for recently staying with us. We value each guest, as we know that you have a choice when deciding where to stay while here in Wisconsin Dells on business or pleasure. We understand your concern with the washers not being available in the unit and hope that you were able to take advantage of the 24 hour laundry facility that we have on property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews