We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glacier Canyon Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wilderness Resort(Wisconsin Dells)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dell Creek Motel(Wisconsin Dells)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundara Inn and Spa(Wisconsin Dells)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cliffside Resort & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alakai Hotel and Suites(Wisconsin Dells)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Club Resort(Wisconsin Dells)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveller rating
402
329
89
49
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
402
329
89
49
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom deluxemurphy bedfull kitchenlost worldwave poolmini golfwater parkwyndham timesharelaser tagindoor waterindoor parkslazy riverbumper boatswilderness waterparksshuttle serviceklondike kavernwild waterdome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
677 - 682 of 912 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2011

This was our second stay at Glacier Canyon. The last trip we stayed in a deluxe 2 bedroom and we really liked it. This trip we stayed in the 2 bedroom presidential and loved it! Both stays were M-F as it's a 7 hour drive for us, but well worth it! We wanted to have a full working kitchen so we wouldn't need to eat out and all you need to bring is your food, clothing and beach towels. The resort does have towels but we had washer and dryer in the unit so we brought our own. The resort towels were like the ones you'd find poolside in a hotel = small and thin! The room itself had much nicer towels. Since we like to cook ourselves, we stopped in Mauston to shop for groceries. There is a Walmart but no Target or decent grocery store. They have a couple of general stores on site and it's okay if you need milk or juice or forget the chips like we did... or have an emergeny flip flop situation! Since we didn't eat out, I can't comment on the cost of food but we did find the drinks for us and slushies for the kids to be very affordable. The waterparks were never overly crowded and even the family thrill rides never had a line over a 30 minute wait. The staff was polite and friendly. Also, you'll find a lot of nice families there. It was common to hear a lot of excuse me, please and thank you from the other children at the resort! Even though the waterparks & go karts close a little early 8 - 9pm, there were many things still open until 11pm such as lazer tag, arcades, gift shop and a haunted maze. They also have a candy & ice cream shop open until 10pm. The front desk also had free dvds and games to check out. We love Glacier Canyon and plan to spend many more summer vacations here!

Room Tip: We've had great luck buying packages on ebay. Honest sellers and great prices.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leslie51926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We went to Glacier Canyon Lodge for three nights. Condo had a full kitchen, family room with tv and murphy bed, two bathrooms, master bedroom with queen size bed and tv in room, second bedroom with bunk beds, and tv in room. Kids loved the bunks!
Condo is way to go if you plan on eating meals in. Restaurants can get pricey after a couple of nights out.

Kids (ages 13 & 11) loved the outdoor waterpark at Glacier Canyon, (Lost World). They also enjoyed the indoor waterpark ( more advanced rides). The indoor park is in the Wilderness section. Huge place, but the shuttle will take you wherever you want to go.

There are go carts on site, which were fun, and also mini-golf. Great place to escape the
everyday routine, and get some quality family time:)
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mar2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Our family stayed at the Glacier Canyon Lodge in July for three days. It is part of the Wilderness Resort in Wisconsin Dells. We arrived on a Tuesday afternoon and checked in to receive wristbands for admission to the water parks at the Resort. Our room was not available yet so we enjoyed the water park for a few hours.
I received a text message with the room number which allowed us to move in without having to return to the lobby. We visited six of the eight water parks at the resort and my kids enjoyed all of them.
Our room was a double queen with a sleeper sofa. The room is a good size and we enjoyed the skywalk access to other areas of the resort. It was over 90 degrees the first two days of our trip which made a climate controlled walk to other water parks and the restaurant very pleasant.
We enjoyed our stay but my wife and I both noticed that the resort employees could have been more friendly. This was our first Dells experience as a family but we would consider staying at Glacier Canyon again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chilli907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Our family of five stayed in a two bedroom deluxe room (our second stay here) and we absolutely loved all the space we had! The fully stocked kitchen (i.e., pots, pans, plates, cups, etc.) definitely helps keep costs down as we cooked nearly every meal in our room. We love that you can walk most anywhere without ever going outside (in the event of inclement weather) and call us snobs, but we love the fact that you have to be a guest at The Wilderness/Glacier Canyon to use the waterparks. We have just two complaints. It doesn't matter where we've stayed -- The Wilderness or Glacier Canyon -- it seems like we have to BEG for bath towels (five of us but only four bath towels). We will just blame the language barrier with the housekeeping staff for this discrepancy. Our other complaint is that that the rate is getting to be a bit much. We stayed here in 2008 and the rate has increased nearly $70 per night. Our bill for a two night stay, including tax and resort fees, was $800, but we had a $50 coupon. That's still a bit much. Sure, the waterparks are included with your stay and if you cook in your room, you save a TON of money by not eating out, but WOW - $800 for two nights is crazy! That said, however, we will most likely return to Glacier Canyon next year because it's an AWESOME place to be (not to mention there's something to be said about all that space with three teenagers!).

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muzikluvnmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We brought teenagers with us--17 and 19 year olds. We thought the variety offered at the 3 properties would be enough to keep them happy. We found they loved the Condo, loved the internet in the room (free and with no lagging). Loved the fact that they could hop a shuttle or go on a boat ride without having to ask us for rides or permission! They had an absolute BLAST! My husband and I enjoyed spending time with them and when we wanted to do something alone, no problem!

Room Tip: We chose the 2 bedroom condo with the murphy bed in the livingroom. Double queens in both bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms. Great value!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbaypaintball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews