We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Firsdt time visiting the deer park. My grand kids loved it.”

Wisconsin Deer Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2018

It was much larger than I expected and had a variety of animals. The kids really enjoyed it and I would recommend it for a family.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank TLynde1084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"crackers"
in 155 reviews
"free roaming"
in 13 reviews
"animal lovers"
in 31 reviews
"beautiful animals"
in 16 reviews
"hand feeding"
in 13 reviews
"love animals"
in 21 reviews
"gift shop"
in 52 reviews
"walk up"
in 18 reviews
"cool experience"
in 13 reviews
"unique experience"
in 23 reviews
"walk around"
in 16 reviews
"great for kids"
in 20 reviews
"all ages"
in 61 reviews
"feed the animals"
in 20 reviews
"little pricey"
in 25 reviews
"year old daughter"
in 25 reviews
"whole family"
in 39 reviews
Filter

43 - 47 of 1,286 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2018

My 4-year-old loves the deer park! There is a lot of deer to pet and food available throughout out the park.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank LindseyR193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

My 6yo grandson loved this place & really so did my husband & me. Its an experience that we will never forget. We have never been that close to a live deer b4. There r so many many deer & they do actually eat right out of ur hands. Most arent the least bit skittish. The deer love the corn cups u can buy along the trail better than the crackers but they did eat both. The best part was at the end when several were lying down & all the children were around them petting them sitting on the ground next to them. It is something that has to b on the top of ur to do list when n the dells

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank 333brentm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Lots of deer to interact with. Would recommend for anyone that enjoys animals. Food available for purchase at entrance or within park.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank trek150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

We got there when they first opened and was the first people thru the door. The deer greeted us and were so friendly. We paid $4 each for 2 packs of food before leaving the gift shop area, and it was well worth the money spent. It was an amazing deer encounter experience and we laughed so much and took so many pictures. This was well worth the time and money and we loved it.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank swanbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wisconsin Deer Park also viewed

 

Been to Wisconsin Deer Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing