We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
314
203
93
34
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
314
203
93
34
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west tower recommend hotel grand avenue wedding reception hotel restaurant very nice hotel room was spacious king suite front desk staff pleasant stay family reunion hot tub great place to stay rapids atrium accommodations mirror
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 652 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Love the friendly staff at the counter, in the restaurant, and at the bar. Had a slight issue with room temperature but the electric heater and blankets provided took care of that. We were quite comfortable in the jacuzzi the next morning. Great food in the restaurant and reasonable prices in the bar.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rijola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda S, General Manager at Hotel Mead & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank for choosing Hotel Mead, sorry for your inconvenience with the heater but glad we made you comfortable. Happy to hear you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Look forward to having you back with us in the future. Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

The king suite room was quite spacious, with a nice sitting area, large bathroom, large bedroom area and an extra sink. The room was clean and very quiet. There were several large groups in the hotel and they did not disturb me at all. Hotel is large, with nice common areas and very close to downtown shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Betsy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda S, General Manager at Hotel Mead & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you for choosing Hotel Mead we appreciate your very nice review and very glad you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Really enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Mead. Rooms spacious and clean. Staff is always very professional and helpful . I have stayed here four (4) times and have always had a great time at this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katelyn K, Social Media Associate at Hotel Mead & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for your feed back! We are glad that you have enjoyed all your previous stays at the Hotel, and look forward to having you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Food was only let down. Room was clean and beds were nice. The food was salted so much that we could not eat it. The kitchen asked if we wanted other food, but did not specify if we would be charged. Due to the poor first experience we declined any other food and $7 was taken off our tab of a $60.00 tab.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danielhC201RS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katelyn K, Social Media Associate at Hotel Mead & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you for choosing Hotel Mead. We apologize for your recent experience. Your issues will be addressed with our staff, as we take all our reviews seriously. Again, thank you and we hope that you will consider us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

We were guests for one night. The location is very handy, just a couple blocks from the downtown area. The hotel is a classy building but is showing obvious signs of wear and tear due to its age. Our room was large and comfortable. The furniture is dated (they put the mini-fridge inside the old TV cabinet), the lamps were really dated and the overall lighting was poor. The room has an old under the window unit heater/airconditioner which is quite noisy when running. The room and bathroom however were very clean. The beds are comfortable; the blanket situation is weird, there was a sheet and an extremely thin quilted blanket/comforter which would be great in Key West but not in Wisconsin Rapids when it's -10 Deg outside. The staff promptly brought up another blanket upon our call to the front desk. The in-house restaurant and bar is OK but lacks a cozy feel. The only on-site breakfast option is to eat at the in-house restaurant. Overall for the price paid we were satisfied with our stay, but we feel that with some strategic upgrades to the facilities and value added extras (free or low cost breakfast), the Mead would be a stronger choice for visitors and business travelers.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank winelover342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katelyn K, Social Media Associate at Hotel Mead & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you for your review! We appreciate all your wonderful suggestions and are working hard to improve our Hotel one step at a time. Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews