We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
16
0
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
0
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We stayed there 4 nights and couldn't be happier! The staff (Jasper & Heather) were welcoming and friendly. The cabin (#4 for us) was perfect. It was clean, comfortable & allowed us to have quiet time after long days driving around Jackson, Grant Tetons, & Yellowstone.

Will stay here again next trip to Jackson, what really knocked it out of the park was the staff! Jasper was friendly and fun to talk to, we even made plans to meet up again at the National Rodeo Finals in NV at the end of the year. Heather was so nice; she was sweet, caring and even took our little dog out for breaks while we were out playing tourist.

Will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Jackson!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank albartron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

After driving all day from West Yellowstone, Black Powder Guest Ranch was like a wonderful mirage and at just the right time!
Seeing the setting and cutest cabins ever, we crossed our fingers and hoped for a chance to spend the night and forevermore, we were blessed. Pleasantly surprised, the price is great and the rooms are clean and nicely decorated in the expected rustic mode, and oh so nice and quiet. The owner is quite friendly and open to conversation, the historical lodge and office is a nice place to relax and have breakfast. We wanted to stay but were unable to linger, hope to return someday. In addition, I left my cell charger in the cabin, which was shipped to me I my request, so helpful, and thank you at Black Powder Guest Ranch!

Room tip: All cabins are very cool with great views!
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

After looking at all the possibilities in Jackson, we were told about BPR by a friend who had stayed there. We are so glad we did. It was not fancy or plush. It WAS clean and quiet. We arranged a 2 hour horseback riding trip and we treated very well. Most of us were newbies and had a great time. I was sorry we had to leave when our 2 nights were up.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BFCBKGA7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Beautiful scenic drive down Hoback River. Close enough to Jackson Hole to make day trips.

You won't be disappointed with the views and activities that you can do while breathing in fresh air at this Ranch!

Heather is awesome and will take care of you! Carlton and Cathy, owners, are the best! Cottages are clean and can accommodate any size group!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank angelledriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

A quiet beautiful place to stay away from Jackson hole crowded area. On 191 south after Jackson junction, pleasant cabins near the Hobak river, friendly and welcoming staff that will make you want to stay! Indeed we planed on one night but stayed two. At the horse farm nearby, you may see Lenny fixing horse shoes, he is awesome! Bone-fire at night (yes, smores included...), and lots of helpful recommendations of less crowded places to see around.
Thank you Clayton, Heather and Jasper!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank uvgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews