We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$109
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MainStay Suites(Casper)(Great Value!)
US$114
MainStaySuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Casper(Casper)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
16
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe north platte rivercasper areastayed hereruthcabinantelopeaccommodationsamenitiesbedsbreakfast
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We stayed in what I would call the "Fishermans" cabin. It was only 20 yards away from the North Platte River. There were 3 bedrooms, two with double beds, one a single and a hideaway bed in the living room. A full kitchen, BBQ grill out the back door all the amenities of home.
The cabin was spotless and had a lot of "home touches," the beds very comfortable.
Included in our rate was breakfast cooked by Ruth, great coffee and a home cooked breakfast that got a person started with the day. Lots of talk and banter around the table you were made to feel like one of the family.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tj303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Ruth was very welcoming. We really appreciated her hospitality. We stayed in the Australia room of the house, and it is a great value. Breakfast was great. Thank you so much. Excellent option when visiting the Casper area.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank naturetraveler67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

If tomorrow all the fish packed their bags and moved downstream to Nebraska (heaven forbid,) I'd still find an excuse to get up here and stay. Maybe I'd take up Antelope hunting, or something else the local area has to offer.

Assuming the fish stay, I look forward to many happy returns. Ruthie is an amazing host, bringing a genuine warmth and charm to the Ranch. From uniquely-apportioned rooms to a hot and delicious breakfast, Ruthie makes Red Butte Ranch a welcome respite to a Wyoming walk-about.

Oh, and the fish don't seem to be going anywhere anytime soon - thankfully.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Netwerknerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here last minute when roads closed due to weather. Very welcoming and friendly hosts. Cozy and clean accomodations. Hearty, well prepared meals. Great bargain. Absolutely spectacular views on the river and convenient to town.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank EarthyNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016

If you like relaxing, great breakfast, great fishing or just want to unwind and enjoy the tranquility of Wyoming, this is the place to stay. I have stayed here many times with some of my best friends and family and we always enjoy the down home warmth that Ruth and Greg provide. Ruth goes out of her way to make you feel at home with several options for housing that will fit your budget and you will not find a better breakfast in the West. If you like fishing you are centrally located to some of the best Trout fishing in the U.S.. More than a quarter mile of River out your back door and views that will take your breath away. I can't wait for my next trip as it always recharges my batteries and puts life back in the proper perspective......Jim

Room Tip: The big house for large groups, the cottage for medium size groups and the house for smaller groups, couples or on your own.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jcdmbutcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews