We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$159
Hotels.com
Hilton.comUS$159
Priceline
Expedia.comUS$159
Lol.travelUS$172
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
172
85
43
41
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
172
85
43
41
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool table bright colors modern design huge tv direct tv body wash oatmeal lobby area hot tub small room great stay indoor pool would stay here again breakfast was delicious bed was very comfortable hotel room fitness center
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was very compact and lacked drawers for socks and undies so we had to keep getting in and out of our suitcases in crowded spaces. The fridge was on the floor. The long counter was only about 12” wide so it was limited to small things.

We were able to manage with it just being the two of us, but I have no idea where a family would be able to put things.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Thank hutchbg2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maribel Perez, General Manager at Tru by Hilton Cheyenne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at the Tru by Hilton Cheyenne. I apologize for the delayed response and I am saddened to see we were not very accommodating to you. Please know that your review is not going unnoticed and changes are being made. Thank you for your honest and valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2021

Unless you want to stay in a multicolor full college dorm room at Hilton prices, avoid staying at any of the Hilton ”Tru” hotels. They are a rip off for anybody wanting a comfortable stay. Between zero amenities in the room such as no carpets but hardwood floors, no place to store your belongings, it really was an absolute waste of time.

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Thank jonathanparker11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maribel Perez, General Manager at Tru by Hilton Cheyenne, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at the Tru by Hilton Cheyenne. I apologize for the delayed response and I am saddened to see we were not very accommodating to you, we understand that our Tru brand is not for everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2021

We had a great time. Cheyenne is a great little town. This hotel was so nice and modern and clean. Staff was friendly. We wished we had been staying longer but we were heading to another city. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Thank mrsheathertoohey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maribel Perez, General Manager at Tru by Hilton Cheyenne, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your positive experience at the Tru by Hilton Cheyenne. I apologize for the delayed response, but I am so glad you found our hotel to be accommodating to you! It is very common for guests to take time to fill out a survey only when they wish to report an unpleasant stay, so we really appreciate that you took a moment to respond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2021 via mobile

My family and always stay at the hotel right by this one every time we are in Cheyenne. However, since the price was lower (and I’m a Government employee), I decided to give it a try. From the moment I walked into the lobby it reminds me of another hotel chains modern style of hotels. I loved the color, the look, the design and all the options in the lobby. The lady at the front counter was very helpful.

Upon entering my room, I noticed the “room cleaned” sticker that the housekeeping staff applied to the door/door jam after they cleaned it. The room was very small and quaint but everything looks like it fit perfectly. Again the same modern design used in the lobby carried over into the rooms. I absolutely loved the room. But that bed...it was so COMFORTABLE and so much more comfortable than other hotel chains.

Due to COVID restrictions I was told that the pool area was not to be used and the workout facility needed to be scheduled. Plus I didn’t even venture down to see what was offered at the complimentary breakfast.

I will definitely stay at this hotel again after the COVID restrictions are FINALLY lifted.

Room tip: Apparently the west entrance door is “having fits” and I couldn’t get it to open during my whole stay. Ice machine is only on the 1st floor.
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank randune23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2021

Great place. Clean, showers are great, safe. We were traveling through with a trailer and nothing was damaged during our rest. We also brought our dogs with us who were very comfortable during our stay.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Thank car0lynh171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews