We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable hotel with interesting exhibits”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kings Inn Cody Hotel
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The foyer is a bit of a surprise as it is full of stuffed animals from the African continent and we mean full. The staff were very friendly and efficient and the room was comfortable and well equipped. Would we stay there again - definitely yes. The location is well placed for a lovely drive through Sylvan Pass into Yellowstone East Gate.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Amethyst31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017

We have stayed at the King's Inn 3 straight years on our visits 2 Cody.We have booked one of their 2 suites 2 of our 3 stays. The bed is MOST comfortable & relaxing. The in bedroom jetted tub is EXECELLENT 4 relaxation. They also have a great clean large indoor pool. In the afternoons they serve fresh baked cookies, YUM! They are friendly, competent, & most of all welcoming. WE WILL stay there again on our next trip 2 Cody, next year. The taxidermy ie. Rhino, Lions etc, FANTASTIC in middle of Wyoming!

Room Tip: We feel upstairs is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2015tanuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The lobby was a fantastic collection of animals one would find in Africa. They were not only lifelike but I couldn't see one speck of dust on them. The walls were painted the colors of sunset in Africa and gave off a serene vibe. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Another thing I especially liked was that several of the in the room could be turned off and on by a switch that could be activated from the bed.
For an unusual experience try this establishment.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Stayed here on our way to Yellowstone. We decided on this place specifically to see all the animal mounts! It is a quaint place but was clean & front desk day staff are super friendly! No elevator so if you have tons of luggage-be prepared! Breakfast was not the best but was sufficient. A tiny fridge holds a bowl of cut fruit, milk & yogurt rather than individual servings. Had to wait for person in front of you to serve themselves. Not sure how healthy this practice is. Lots of free parking. Away from the main tourist area "downtown" but close to Walmart.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We hesitated to reserve at this hotel because the promoted African wild animals in the lobby were a HUGE turn-off. Very weird. The rooms were nice, very clean and the front desk staff were genuinely friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was sub-par with "hamburger cream gravy" (can't remember the name) as the only hot item. The breakfast tables are in the lobby with the huge stuffed animals. Creepy!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank salvanv24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
0.9 km away
Best Western Sunset Inn
2.4 km away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#12 of 29 in Cody
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
3.4 km away
Beartooth Inn of Cody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Inn Cody Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Inn Cody Hotel

Address: 524 Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-9320
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Price Range: $144 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kings Inn Cody Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you'd like an experience that is out of the ordinary, the truly unique African experience of the Kings Inn Cody Hotel is definitely for you. Come in and enjoy the impressive artistry of real African animals presented in detailed mounts. You’ll instantly be transported into an exciting, adventurous African kingdom with 15 real African mounts. A truly unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kings Inn Cody Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing