We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
AmericInn by Wyndham Cody(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Bear Motel(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Sunset Inn(Cody)
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buffalo Bill's Irma Hotel(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Western Rose Motel(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$102
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bear Tooth Inn(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
196
56
8
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
56
8
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshour rideair hockeyhorseback ridethe main lodgeping pongbbq dinneropen firelunch cookedcollege studentsowners and staffbox fantwo twin bedsribsour night staytroutthe entire staffeast gate of yellowstone
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

Great accommodations and wonderful food. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely go back. We did not have time to try the horseback riding, but the horses looked well taken care of and the area would be fun to explore on horseback.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank SAN1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We stayed two nights at the Bill Cody Ranch in the lodge. Rooms were comfortable and clean. A little more lighting would have been appreciated in the bunk room. We enjoyed the Saturday evening chuck wagon dinner and food was delicious. Breakfast first morning did not start out too good. Bacon was more than crispy - it was burned. Home fries were more to the burned side and pancakes were flat. (The owners did compensate us for this). Second morning, bacon was perfect, home fries good and pancakes, light and fluffy. Apparently they switch cooks so only one needs to have a few lessons in cooking.
We all enjoyed our stay there and it was relaxing sitting on the deck. Enjoyed the chuckwagon meal, the smores and the calf roping. Everyone got in on the "wooden" calf roping and it is always nice to see families participating together. Checkers and games were enjoyed by all. We did the two hour horse back riding in the morning. I enjoyed it but I know there were several that were afraid when we started down the mountain path. I think that several of the horses didn't cooperate for their riders and made it a little tricky sometimes to control the horse. I would not suggest anyone under the age of 12 or 13 to go on this ride. It would be nice if there was a short flat ride that families of those under 13 could enjoy. I know there are pony rides for the children, but one for the family would be great. Also, we didn't have a camera along because of the suggestion of not taking any loose articles so maybe the trail guides or helpers could snap a picture and have it available when you check out. All in all, the atmosphere of the ranch and the people make it a place you would like to stay when vacationing. It was good to see good Christian youth working at this ranch. Thanks to all for an enjoyable time for our family!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bluebirdsinging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

While camping in Cody, I had the opportunity to do a horseback ride at Bill Cody Ranch with my family. BCR is a sponsor of the Cody Rodeo and is promoted as having the most scenic horseback rides in the Cody area. I have to agree!

The ranch is located just 30 minutes from Cody, West along the scenic North Fork HWY (US-20 W) between Cody and the East Yellowstone entrance. While I didn't stay in the cabins at the Ranch, the property looked very rustic, nestled between rugged mountains along the North Fork Shoshone River river valley. I'd love to go back and stay on the ranch at some point in the future.

When I made the reservation they were sure to get the age, weight and experience level of each rider to help pair the rider to the right horse. Upon arriving we were greeted with smiling faces and introduced to our wrangler James. James had all the horses saddled and ready to go. After a few small adjustments to make sure each saddle was adjusted properly for the rider, we saddled up and were on our way. We headed out the back of the ranch right into the rugged mountains where we spent the next two hours winding our way through the rugged back country, across creeks and up mountain vistas. We signed up for the two hour ride since we had limited experience on horses but the ranch offers many ride options and durations. I feel the ride was reasonably priced at $55/rider for the two hours.

We had a great time and would definitely do this again when we get back to Cody.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

We loved staying here. It's so peaceful & beautiful on this property, & the entire staff were so fun to talk to. It's a family-run operation & they clearly take pride in giving their guests a great experience.

The food was hearty & the little bar serves a good selection of wine, which you can take out to the beautiful patio, while the kids play air hockey, ping pong, or fooseball in the nearby game room, or try to rope the wooden "steer" on the front lawn. The nightly s'mores by the outdoor fire were a great touch.

We didn't do the trail rides, but the staff gave us great suggestions for what to check out both in Cody & in YNP.

The rooms were adorable & so cozy, but the walls between the cabins are sometimes thin. I heard it's not the case in all cabins, but we did have to use ear plugs during our stay. Still, we had such a great, relaxing stay. This place is really worth checking out.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank MagyarfromCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Quaint cabins in the woods, off the beaten path, very quiet. Quick access to YNP. Didn't try the trail rides, but other guests said they were fun. Breakfast was just o.k., a bit on the pricey side perhaps. Beds were comfortable.This place is about a 25 minute ride from Cody, not a bad drive. Stop at the Cody dam for a quick tour, it's pretty neat.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank joelkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews