We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Bear Motel(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Western Rose Motel(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$104
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Cody(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$189
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bear Tooth Inn(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$182
US$160
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
190
56
8
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
56
8
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshour rideair hockeyhorseback ridethe main lodgeping pongbbq dinneropen firelunch cookedcollege studentsowners and staffbox fantwo twin bedsribsour night staytroutthe entire staffeast gate of yellowstone
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Bill Cody Resort Is nestled back in the woods and is very rustic and beautiful. We didn’t stay here because they are not pet friendly but we did have breakfast in the cozy restaurant and it was delicious. They have fresh brewed iced tea and as always that is a big plus for mom.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Yutahsadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

My daughter turned 10 this weekend and all she wanted to do was ride a horse. We had a party of 6, 3 adults, 3 kids, & opted for the 2 hour evening ride. The trains were awesome, we had a beautiful view. I was the only one with any experience. The horses were well cared for, they looked happy, & healthy. Our guide was Ryan. He was patient, and super helpful with the everyone. It was a great experience for all of us. We are already talking about going back. I wouldn't change a thing!!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank kylamills0831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We booked a stay at the ranch as we were visiting Yellowstone from the UK and also wanted to fit in a horse ride. Everyone was very welcoming when we arrived and we were given the keys to our cabin. All I can say is WOW! the cabin was exactly what we expected of a log cabin in the West; roomy, comfortable and a porch with a great view of the surrounding mountains. Dinner was very good and equally good on every occasion that we ate there. Breakfast was a new experience for me as we don't have biscuits and gravy in the UK, very tasty!
After dinner, there is a bonfire where two children of some of the other guests, Harry and Charlotte showed us how to makes s'mores and you can try roping and play horseshoes.
The lounge is really comfortable and a good place to relax, if you don't want to sit outside.
We had booked for a two day pack ride, both of us have experience in riding in the UK, but western riding and riding up steep tracks was something new. This was an adventure! spend the days riding with incredible views and the night on the mountain with the wolves howling. Best steak we have ever had up there! The wranglers, Jon and Sam looked after us well and were really informative about life in Wyoming.
The cabins here are off the grid- no TV, or Wifi, but this only adds to the charm and the feeling of being in the Wild West.
Overall, great place and all of the staff were lovely.

Room Tip: All rooms appeared to be equally good
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ian1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

The beds were comfy, the rooms were clean, and the setting is quiet, with no TV's, cell phones, or radio to disturb the serenity. The staff is super friendly and accommodating. The views from horseback riding are awesome! We really liked the deck outside the lodge, where you can enjoy drinks while soaking in the scenery, or the staff will serve you dinner outside if you wish. The dining room serves breakfast and dinner, and the meals are good but not fancy. The ranch is also close to Cody (30 minutes) and all of the attractions there, and the east entrance to Yellowstone is about 25 miles west.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dangallagher355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

The Bill Cody Ranch is halfway between the east entrance of Yellowstone and the cowboy town of Cody, Wyoming. It is secluded. Very secluded. There are 72 horses on site, and we did the two-hour horseback ride. This was a very enjoyable ride through a forest, past sandstone cliffs, and a even a tepee. The wranglers are happy to take some pictures for you. Our cabin was two rooms, one with two twin beds for the kids, and one with a queen bed for the parents. There is a bathroom in between. The cabin was pleasant and spacious. The lodge is decorated full western-style, with leather furniture and a bison head over a stone fireplace. There is also a game room, deck, and horseshoe pitch. The onsite restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. This is where they need to up their game. The food was overpriced and mediocre. Example: there was a slated BBQ dinner. When we went, they had moved it inside because of a threat of rain (we never got a drop). There were ribs baked in the oven (not properly grilled or smoked), beans straight out of a can, and a frozen-dough cookie, served on a plastic plate. For $22. In addition, there is next to nothing for vegetarians, They do have a nice trout entree, but apart from that there is one pasta dish. On the plus side, the bartender does an extremely generous pour of whiskey. Like filling a highball glass to the brim for $10. Good thing it’s a short walk back to the cabin.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ProfessorSDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews