We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Wild Enough”
Review of Bill Cody Ranch

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cody
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bill Cody Ranch
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

This is a place we will return to on our visits to Yellowstone. Great staff, treats guests like family. Quiet location, great for a peaceful getaway. Restaurant was perfect for us. The staff made our dining experience memorable. Spend time in the lobby on one of the big sofas in front of the fire, such atmosphere is a blessing coming from the east coast. Can't wait to hit the trail.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank STANsTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

Bill Cody Resort Is nestled back in the woods and is very rustic and beautiful. We didn’t stay here because they are not pet friendly but we did have breakfast in the cozy restaurant and it was delicious. They have fresh brewed iced tea and as always that is a big plus for mom.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Yutahsadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

My daughter turned 10 this weekend and all she wanted to do was ride a horse. We had a party of 6, 3 adults, 3 kids, & opted for the 2 hour evening ride. The trains were awesome, we had a beautiful view. I was the only one with any experience. The horses were well cared for, they looked happy, & healthy. Our guide was Ryan. He was patient, and super helpful with the everyone. It was a great experience for all of us. We are already talking about going back. I wouldn't change a thing!!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank kylamills0831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We booked a stay at the ranch as we were visiting Yellowstone from the UK and also wanted to fit in a horse ride. Everyone was very welcoming when we arrived and we were given the keys to our cabin. All I can say is WOW! the cabin was exactly what we expected of a log cabin in the West; roomy, comfortable and a porch with a great view of the surrounding mountains. Dinner was very good and equally good on every occasion that we ate there. Breakfast was a new experience for me as we don't have biscuits and gravy in the UK, very tasty!
After dinner, there is a bonfire where two children of some of the other guests, Harry and Charlotte showed us how to makes s'mores and you can try roping and play horseshoes.
The lounge is really comfortable and a good place to relax, if you don't want to sit outside.
We had booked for a two day pack ride, both of us have experience in riding in the UK, but western riding and riding up steep tracks was something new. This was an adventure! spend the days riding with incredible views and the night on the mountain with the wolves howling. Best steak we have ever had up there! The wranglers, Jon and Sam looked after us well and were really informative about life in Wyoming.
The cabins here are off the grid- no TV, or Wifi, but this only adds to the charm and the feeling of being in the Wild West.
Overall, great place and all of the staff were lovely.

Room Tip: All rooms appeared to be equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ian1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

The beds were comfy, the rooms were clean, and the setting is quiet, with no TV's, cell phones, or radio to disturb the serenity. The staff is super friendly and accommodating. The views from horseback riding are awesome! We really liked the deck outside the lodge, where you can enjoy drinks while soaking in the scenery, or the staff will serve you dinner outside if you wish. The dining room serves breakfast and dinner, and the meals are good but not fancy. The ranch is also close to Cody (30 minutes) and all of the attractions there, and the east entrance to Yellowstone is about 25 miles west.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dangallagher355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
38.9 km away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
39.6 km away
Chamberlin Inn
Chamberlin Inn
#4 of 29 in Cody
359 reviews
38.8 km away
Best Western Sunset Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.6 km away
Buffalo Bill's Irma Hotel
36.3 km away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
1,079 reviews
40.3 km away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bill Cody Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bill Cody Ranch

Address: 2604 Yellowstone Hwy, Cody, WY 82414
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cody
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Hotel Class:3 star — Bill Cody Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A guest ranch located in the Shoshone National Forest between Cody, WY and the East Entrance of Yellowstone. Lodging, trail Rides, and dining available to guests and to the public. Est. 1925. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bill Cody Ranch Hotel Cody
Bill Cody Hotel
Bill Hotel Cody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing