We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
AmericInn by Wyndham Cody(Cody)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Bear Motel(Cody)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$282
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Western Rose Motel(Cody)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bear Tooth Inn(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Blackwater Creek Ranch(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,368)
Filter reviews
1,368 results
Traveller rating
963
320
60
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
963
320
60
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog cabinlarge hot tubfront porchcontinental breakfastsmall pooltrail towndinner showbiscuits and gravywestern themegreat place to stayhard boiled eggscomfortable bedsstay there againthese cabinsliving roombuffalo billwest side
Filter
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 1,368 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Our family of 4 spent two nights here and would have loved to have stayed longer! We had a suite and it was so nice to be able to spread out! The beds were comfortable and the cabin was very clean. The only negatives I can say is that you can hear everyone outside (getting in and out of cars, talking on the porch, etc) and we ran out of hot water once. However, those would not stop us from returning!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank taylorcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Don't assume anything - when you see the words "cowboy" or "rustic", they may conjure up images of kitschy décor or Spartan conditions, neither of which apply here. These guys really add a touch of class to the otherwise cookie-cutter tourist lodging in the area. Our cabin looked like it was new, from the (naturally soundproof) logs that made up the walls to the furnishings, the bathroom appliances and decor, etc. My wife is the type who hates to go barefoot in hotel rooms or even touch the comforters - but this super clean room passed her discriminating tests with ease! The free, fast wi-fi was convenient and another nice touch (instead of gouging guests $15 for a night of access). The beds (Westin's "Heavenly Beds"), were incredibly comfortable, including very clean linens and comforter. Breakfast was simple but perfectly adequate - the biscuits & gravy, hard-boiled eggs and muffins were perfect to fuel an afternoon of sight-seeing or fly-fishing with the guys from The Hatch (look them up, ask for Rick Davis). Eat breakfast on the patio and watch the sunrise over the ranges that surround the area. The property is walking distance from the Cody Rodeo - but not so close you're hearing traffic or other noise from the rodeo. There are multiple restaurants nearby, and the also conveniently close Wal-Mart doesn't hurt as a cheap place to fill your coolers before going into Yellowstone National Park (a case of water for example, under $2 at Wally, $9 in the park). Rick MacGregor, the owner of the property, is the kind of business owner who seems to genuinely care about not only the integrity of his business, but about his customers. I needed something from the front desk one evening, and during the 5-10 minute conversation with Rick I learned a great deal about the surrounding area and a couple of places we hadn't thought about going to see. We spoke to people who stayed in Cody and scoured Tripadvisor's reviews, and could not be more happy with our decision to stay at the Cowboy Village. We will definitely be coming back to this property again. Thanks Rick!

Room Tip: Western views are great
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

This was a great find,lovely cabins on the outskirts of Cody.The cabins are cosy and nicely furnished,the staff were friendly and nothing was to much trouble.We had a west facing room with a good view of sunset.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

We loved the room and it's decor-western theme. Everything clean and new. Table and chairs outside great for relaxing and visiting with other travelers. Continental breakfast was nice extra. Located next to Cody cattle Company, rodeo and Trail Town. Would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Carol32832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

We loved our stay at the Cody Cowboy Village! We were only there one night, but it was a great place to rest after a day in Yellowstone. We had great service and the cabin was spacious and clean. My husband was a big fan of all the variety at breakfast :) Wish more places were as nice as the Cody Cowboy Village!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NCbywayofAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews