We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cody Cowboy Village
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

We absolutely loved out stay here!

We only stayed one night but it was wonderful!

Our room was perfect! Loved the cowboy decor! My 5 year old was over the moon about the cowboy boot lamp and made me take a picture of her next to it. :)

We really loved being able to drive up to our room to load and unload the " family truckster".

The beds were very comfortable and the shower very spacious.

Our family loved relaxing in the pool-like hot tub after dinner.

The breakfast in the morning was delicious and they had nice big cups for the coffee, which I really appreciated. The fresh flowers on the breakfast table made my morning

The staff was very polite and took the time to answer any questions

I would highly recommend this place to anyone. Wish I could give it 10 stars!


Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank lgakrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

397 - 401 of 1,319 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2015

Our family of 4 spent two nights here and would have loved to have stayed longer! We had a suite and it was so nice to be able to spread out! The beds were comfortable and the cabin was very clean. The only negatives I can say is that you can hear everyone outside (getting in and out of cars, talking on the porch, etc) and we ran out of hot water once. However, those would not stop us from returning!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank taylorcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Don't assume anything - when you see the words "cowboy" or "rustic", they may conjure up images of kitschy décor or Spartan conditions, neither of which apply here. These guys really add a touch of class to the otherwise cookie-cutter tourist lodging in the area. Our cabin looked like it was new, from the (naturally soundproof) logs that made up the walls to the furnishings, the bathroom appliances and decor, etc. My wife is the type who hates to go barefoot in hotel rooms or even touch the comforters - but this super clean room passed her discriminating tests with ease! The free, fast wi-fi was convenient and another nice touch (instead of gouging guests $15 for a night of access). The beds (Westin's "Heavenly Beds"), were incredibly comfortable, including very clean linens and comforter. Breakfast was simple but perfectly adequate - the biscuits & gravy, hard-boiled eggs and muffins were perfect to fuel an afternoon of sight-seeing or fly-fishing with the guys from The Hatch (look them up, ask for Rick Davis). Eat breakfast on the patio and watch the sunrise over the ranges that surround the area. The property is walking distance from the Cody Rodeo - but not so close you're hearing traffic or other noise from the rodeo. There are multiple restaurants nearby, and the also conveniently close Wal-Mart doesn't hurt as a cheap place to fill your coolers before going into Yellowstone National Park (a case of water for example, under $2 at Wally, $9 in the park). Rick MacGregor, the owner of the property, is the kind of business owner who seems to genuinely care about not only the integrity of his business, but about his customers. I needed something from the front desk one evening, and during the 5-10 minute conversation with Rick I learned a great deal about the surrounding area and a couple of places we hadn't thought about going to see. We spoke to people who stayed in Cody and scoured Tripadvisor's reviews, and could not be more happy with our decision to stay at the Cowboy Village. We will definitely be coming back to this property again. Thanks Rick!

Room Tip: Western views are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

This was a great find,lovely cabins on the outskirts of Cody.The cabins are cosy and nicely furnished,the staff were friendly and nothing was to much trouble.We had a west facing room with a good view of sunset.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

We loved the room and it's decor-western theme. Everything clean and new. Table and chairs outside great for relaxing and visiting with other travelers. Continental breakfast was nice extra. Located next to Cody cattle Company, rodeo and Trail Town. Would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Carol32832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
2.4 km away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
2.3 km away
Best Western Sunset Inn
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
1,079 reviews
3.2 km away
Buffalo Bill's Irma Hotel
3.2 km away
Chamberlin Inn
Chamberlin Inn
#4 of 29 in Cody
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cody Cowboy Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cody Cowboy Village

Address: 203 W Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-8725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cody
#2 Family Hotel in Cody
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range: S$162 - S$285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cody Cowboy Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located at the east entrance to Yellowstone park. Facility has the "best Beds in the West." These beds are triple sheeted with very high thread count linens. Limited dog rooms, must call ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Cody Cowboy Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cody Cowboy Village Hotel Cody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing