We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
34
24
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
24
5
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We were in he room for less than 24 hours but it was clean and comfortable. The bathroom is small but gets the job done! The staff were helpful. The hotel is located at the to of a hill so it's easy to miss.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NJK101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran S, Owner at Carter Mountain Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thank you for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

This motel was very homey and comforting. The rooms were clean and smelled freshly aired. The beds were big and soft. They are pet friendly. Surrounded by stores, food and gas stations. Prices were reasonable for area. Bathroom small but functional. People friendly.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran S, Owner at Carter Mountain Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

So great of you to write this review on our family motel. Thank you for taking the time to submit it. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Carter Mountain Motel is a good motel to stay at but the bathroom really needs to be bigger and other the that my husband Lance and I enjoyed staying there and it is a pet friendly motel and would tell all my family and friends about the motel

Room Tip: Stay at this hotel
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran S, Owner at Carter Mountain Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review on our family motel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

This is an older, family-run property that might have seen a few lives; however, the current owners seem to be dedicated to resurrecting it into a very pleasant accommodation. We had a very pleasant and quiet room on the back side away from and above the highway. A good price and a fair value

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside are quieter away from the highway.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chiwaukum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran S, Owner at Carter Mountain Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thank you for your kind review on our family motel and sharing your thoughts. Greatly appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

To be fancy and charge more places call themselves "Inns." Think Holiday Inn, Hampton Inn, etc. The Carter Mountain Motel has no pretensions. It is a motel in the classic sense. Not as new or fancy as some places but half the price.
We arrived in town without a reservation. The clerk at a full place sent us up to the Carter Mountain. Our one night stay stretched to three. The room had everything we needed. The bathroom might be a bit snug for a full figured guest but the rest of the place was great. No qualms about recommending it. Remember, it's a motel, not an Inn!

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs with Windows on one side and door on the other. Some downstairs room are dark. I'd go for the upstairs rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank freelancesteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews