We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Big Bear Motel(Cody)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Cody(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Western Rose Motel(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$134
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$282
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bear Tooth Inn(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Blackwater Creek Ranch(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$190
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (991)
Filter reviews
991 results
Traveller rating
361
379
157
68
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
379
157
68
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor and outdoor poolsbuffalo billrestaurant next doorsingle storythe breakfast areahot tubbest westernsroom was cleanlaundry facilitiescontinental breakfastwould stay here againconvenient locationgreat place to stayguest laundrygreat roomup to dateyellowstone national park
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 991 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night
Hotel is old style where you park your car next to your room
Room was clean and comfortable
20 min walk to town
Breakfast area is too small as there are over 200 rooms
I thought the hotel was overpriced

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank beakyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sunset Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy that you had a nice stay. Our breakfast area can become crowded at times and so we have a pergola that our guests can use for breakfast. We actually have only 120 rooms, but when it is busy it can feel like more. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Good sized room, although it did smell funky. Bathroom was clean, so was the bed and towels. A/C was loud and hard to regulate, Breakfast had good variety but dining area too small. Receptionist at check-in was cold and indifferent. Providing a very negative first impression. Bill was higher than at reservation. Good location. Shower had lots of hot water and great water pressure.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank patriciagF4644EB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sunset Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you so much for the review of our hotel. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our location and the showers. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We try very hard to be sure that all our guests have a positive experience. I will be sure to talk to our staff about your check in. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Rates were high because of the time of year in a tourist town, but they recognized my military service and gave me a little bit better rate. Every staff person that I interacted with was very helpful and professional.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank joshuawO9886HR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sunset Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for the great feedback we greatly appreciate the review and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Beyond expectations! Staff was wonderful! We had a large group so decided to rent the "house". I wish we had planned to stay longer in order to enjoy this suite. The indoor pool was enjoyed by our grandson and the fitness center by our daughter.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank abc12354774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sunset Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We try very hard to be sure that all our guests have a positive experience and we are glad that we were able to provide that to you. I will pass your compliments along to our staff. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

At first a bit skeptical as we don't usually enjoy rooms with doors right at parking, but it was a nice clean room and we both slept very well on the bed, king size, softer mattress than firm. Bathroom was a little small but not tight and looked recently redone and clean. The outdoor covered patio was nice for sitting with an evening drink. A family was grilling their dinner and we had nice conversation with them. Laundry room had a lot of machines and kept neat. Only negatives was that the ice machine had recently broke but front desk provided ice to us quickly and friendly. Room's lighting was a little low. Breakfast was usual selections (cereal, oatmeal, eggs, etc). All and all a peaceful relaxing stay

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank San324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sunset Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for the review we greatly appreciate the positive feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay however we do apologize for the inconvenience of the broken ice machines. We do hope to see you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews