We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunrise Motor Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
19
61
61
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
61
61
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastwould stay here againan extra nightoutdoor poolmain streetnice stayshampooratesrodeo
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

This is the second time we have stayed here and again, it was just fine. Our room was clean, beds were comfy, continental breakfast was good. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Other guests, several international, were very friendly. A good value for your money.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emeraldisle45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Paid over $180 at this older motel for one room with floor issues and a small wood cupboard for clothes that was located by a hall leading to the pool. The "pool party" loudly continued into the early morning hours and echoed and vibrated as if immediately outside my door. The girl on duty later in the morning just looked at me blankly while I voiced my complaint after maybe two hours of actual sleep. They do have breakfast items in the morning like bananas, boiled eggs, small packaged muffins and cold cereal. We were on the road 12 days and this was the worst motel we stayed at though out seven states.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

This motel was overpriced--but everything in Cody was between the rodeo and the upcoming eclipse. The couple who own it were pleasant and responded quickly to a small problem. We were in a "family" room with three queen beds. Parking for these larger rooms was on a side street and tricky to get to, but our mapping app brought us through a neighborhood to get there thus avoiding a U-turn on a busy road. Breakfast choices included cereal, muffins, toast, hard-boiled eggs, and bananas cut in thirds. Not fancy, but sufficient. It looks like the owners have been slowly upgrading. There was a new toilet and tile in the bathroom and fresh paint. It would not be my first choice for a place to stay, but it suited our needs on this trip. In terms of location, it is next to the Buffalo Bill Cody museum and on the edge of the historic downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wondermom42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this Inn one night, then stayed an extra night in a different room. Both rooms were excellent value for the money in Cody. Rooms were clean, quiet, with firm mattresses. Staff members were friendly and the Inn is centrally located to Cody's multiple attractions. You can probably find better rooms at other Hotels, but you will pay alot more for them.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had the misjudgment of booking a room at this motel. It was undoubtedly the dirtiest room I have had the displeasure of staying in for many, many years. The bath mat had black mold covering the bottom of it with someone else's thick black hairs attached. The floor under the window in front of the toilet was disgustingly thick with dirt. I thought places had learned that with social media that you need to be scrupulous with how you treat your guests but they obviously do not care. No amount of complaints moved them to give us any consideration. The price of $163/night certainly warranted much, much better accommodations. Stay away from this place if you don't like paying top dollar for disgusting accommodations.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews