We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic motel”
Review of Sunrise Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sunrise Motor Inn
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We spent two nights here. The location is okay and the room was clean and reasonably comfortable although small. Motel staff were helpful and friendly but all in all this is not a place I'd stay at again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chmeee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

My wife and I recently stayed here for a night. We liked the size and clean condition of our room. The mini fridge was good sized, and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was The breakfast was OK. We wanted good access to the eastern entry point into Yellowstone National Park.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Small hotel, park right at your door. Friendly staff, outdoor pool, continental breakfast. The television was awful, particularly the sound. I think it was vinyl flooring that didn't feel clean. Other than those two things, it was very reasonable, easy in and out.

Room Tip: I did see a couple of rooms behind the main structure, next to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OsaRadar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We were given a suite on check in, which was a nice surprise. It was surprisingly spacious, although an unusual layout. The bed was extra comfy and it was nice to be able to have a bath after a long day of driving. Breakfast was basic but ok, fruit juice, coffee, cereal, muffins, bananas and hard boiled eggs.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

This is the second time we have stayed here and again, it was just fine. Our room was clean, beds were comfy, continental breakfast was good. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Other guests, several international, were very friendly. A good value for your money.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emeraldisle45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.7 km away
A Western Rose Motel
A Western Rose Motel
#10 of 29 in Cody
398 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Sunset Inn
0.6 km away
Moose Creek Lodge and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.5 km away
Yellowstone Valley Inn
2.3 km away
Big Bear Motel
Big Bear Motel
#13 of 29 in Cody
603 reviews
71.3 km away
Pahaska Teepee Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Motor Inn

Address: 1407 8th St, Cody, WY 82414-4131
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Price Range: $62 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunrise Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunrise Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Motor Hotel Cody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing