We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
FindHotel
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
22
7
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
7
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews microwave and fridge fire pit rustic cabin wind river room was clean town tv wifi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2021 via mobile

A cute homey place to stay. Desk staff and owners were friendly. The motel is on the Wind River and we were able to walk down to sit next to it. . There is a place for kids to play and a fire pit to sit around. The room was clean and spacious with a microwave and fridge. Bathroom was small.

Room tip: Enjoy the grounds.
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2020 via mobile

Old fashioned drive-up-to-your-door motel. Rustic cabin look right on the Wind River. Rooms are comfortable and spacious. Feee Wifi, fridge, microwave, and Dish Network TV. Very comfortable and reasonably priced. Loved it!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank WyoBobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nites in a cabin and had a good stay. Easy walk to downtown and super friendly and welcoming staff. Also pretty quiet place for being on the main road through town. I would tell you the shower stall in our cabin was not very big - you’d have a tough time moving around in it if your over 6 foot tall and weigh over 200 . The mattresses in our cabin were saggy and like a taco in the center. They are just old. These last comments are just an FYI as it’s a wonderful and charming place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Boywonder51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2019

My daughter booked this motel for us after reading reviews on travelocity. We were transitioning from one park to another. The price was reasonable. What a pleasant surprise after a long day of traveling. The rooms were very clean and the decor was nice. The room had a microwave and fridge. We had a downstairs room and there were children upstairs, but we did not hear any noises. The owner Lisa checked us in. She was very friendly and welcoming. She told us about a gazebo out back with chairs where we could sit and watch the creek flowing by. Very relaxing. There were picnic tables on the property also. Breakfast in the morning was one of the best we had at any hotel on our triplThis was by far the best motel we stayed at during our 2 week trip. I can't say enough about how clean the room was. It FELT clean. Thank you Lisa for a wonderful experience. Gail H.

Room tip: Daughter and her husband stayed upstairs. My husband and I were downstairs. Seems like all the rooms were great!
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank baglady3735
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2019

Absolutely would stay here again! Upon checkin we were upgraded to a nicer room with no extra charge! Very clean rooms. Bed was super comfortable. Breakfast was the best breakfast I’ve had at a hotel! Highly recommend and would stay here again if in the area!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank thebargainboutique
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews