We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
40
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
40
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews head wrangler daily rides every guest incredible experience riding skills mollie hunter bubba accommodations wranglers pasture guests scenery ranch trail west horses
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2021

Viewing photos on their website is great, and reading positive reviews is helpful, but you really need to experience a week at CM Ranch to understand and feel the special nature of this spectacular ranch.
Every key ingredient of a great ranch - horse program, staff, terrific scenery and location, adventure in a safe environment, accommodations and food (!!!) - all have to be rated as exceptional at CM.
Mollie and Hunter manage the ranch and they provide the perfect combination of friendliness and professionalism. They take time to make every guest feel at home. Their positive attitude is contagious and it can be seen in the pride and energy throughout their entire staff.
Having visited many ranches over the past years, I can honestly say that CM Ranch ranks as second to none. I would highly recommend CM to friends and family and anyone searching for the best total guest ranch experience.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank donw200
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2019

My boyfriend & I did a week's stay back in August and basically haven't stopped talking about it since. We can't wait to plan our next trip back to this beautiful ranch and many more in the future. I would recommend the CM for a solo trip, couples trip, and for families. It is so easy to customize exactly what your stay will be like and it can be made to fit what you're looking for. A family reunion trip was going on alongside our stay and it definitely inspired us to want to bring our whole family back! From the minute you pull up, the CM feels like home only with better food on the table and some pretty amazing company.

Neither of us are experienced riders, but Sam and the other wranglers made us feel at ease (not to mention our horses were great!). We enjoyed rides both together & separately. There are also so many other things to do and see around the ranch. We enjoyed a wonderful hike with Peggy, time in the pool, and even just relaxing on our porch. It really is such a special place!

Room tip: We loved staying in the Dining 3 cabin, we felt like we were right in the middle of everything!
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ebmyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2019

We just got back from our ADULT WEEK vacation at the CM and it was an unforgettable experience. The horses and the landscape are spectacular! The food was delicious, the accommodations charming and the people were great. It was so refreshing to get away from all the hustle and bustle and go back to the basics. Thank you Mollie and Hunter, Sam & Staff for making this place so very special. We loved it and will definitely be back.

Room tip: We loved our stay at "Baker House"
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2019 via mobile

Simply the best vacation ever. We went during the adult week, a total of 33 guests near the end of the season. It’s not possible to list all the great things about the ranch - the management team of Mollie and Hunter are wonderful, and so are the rest of the team. The atmosphere with so many regular guests was brilliant, the food excellent, and the horses superb. Sam’s team of wranglers looked after us brilliantly, allowing the advanced riders the freedom to explore their boundaries and looking after the less experienced. If like us you are concerned about how hard ranch horses work, don’t be. Their horses are in great condition, and live an amazing year in the hills, and certainly are not overworked.

Even through it was end of season and there were fewer activities in town (no rodeo or line dancing) the CM team more than made up with it with their organisational skills. They look after their guests superbly.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank RL62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2019

TL;DR - You won't regret your time at CM Ranch!

This past week, CM Ranch treated our family of 7 to a vacation that exceeded all expectations! We made the trip out to this beautiful part of the country to enjoy horseback riding, hiking, fly fishing, and - most importantly - eating well!

Hunter and Molly, the operators of CM Ranch, have done something really special here. They’ve brought together a team of really warm, friendly, and exceptional young men and women to operate the CM Ranch. The staff is always willing to help, even if your concern is not in their department. It feels like a family and you can see how much fun they have working together, you start to envy them too, wondering when you can submit an application yourself.

Horseback Riding:
Sam, the Head Wrangler, has done an amazing job of training all of the horses and making sure they’re happy and healthy. A happy horse is a safe horse and on this alone, I’d recommend the CM over any other Dude Ranch in Wyoming. All of the Wranglers at CM are highly professional and dedicated to the safety of every guest, they make the trail riding experience fun for everyone. Horseback riding is never a completely safe experience but they make it as safe and comfortable as possible. We had Blake and Tori as our trail guides, their in-depth knowledge of the area, obvious love for the animals and the land, and expertise was really a treat. Since our party had a bit more experience with horses, they taught us the basics of loping and by the end of the trip, we were all surprised by how confident we had become. I’m the least experienced rider of our group and I felt very comfortable with my general horsemanship at the end of this trip (with the understanding that there is MUCH more to learn).
Hiking:
Peggy, the Hiking Guide, is a local of Dubois and knows the area down to the flora and fauna. She chose our trail specifically on the unique rock formations of the area and gave our group’s amateur botanist a run for his money. On the chance that she isn’t familiar with the flower, she keeps a wildflower guide book specific to the diverse ecology of Wyoming handy. Peggy also lead part of our group on a trip to see the ancient and mysterious Petroglyphs around Ring Lake in the Torrey Valley. These drawings were left behind by the Sheepeater Indians thousands of years ago (with the most recent drawings suspected to be 500 years old).
Fishing:
Eric, CM’s Angler, is a great guy and a talented Fisherman who genuinely cares for the planet and preserving its natural beauty. He took us on two separate trips out to Double Cabin and Brooks Lake, some of the most gorgeous fishing spots I have ever seen. Trips with Eric are not only a blast but he also helps you really understand the native aquatic life of Wyoming. Between our two trips, we got to fish in three distinct environments catching cutthroat and rainbow trout. Even if you have inexperienced fishermen in your party, Eric will take the time to work closely with you, teaching you how to properly cast and stay with you until you get it down. But just remember, it’s called fishing NOT catching!
Dining:
Chef Bubba and his team absolutely kill it in the kitchen. I would come here for the food alone; breakfast, lunch, and dinner are all made from scratch and with high-quality ingredients. Chef Bubba is very creative, making a lot of familiar dishes and putting interesting twists on them. They offer more options than you can fit on your plate (or in your stomach) so picky eaters need not worry. There are plenty of healthy options, with tasty salads at every dinner and fresh fruit and oatmeal in the morning. Every breakfast there’s a different special alternating between sweet and savory (Biscuits and Sausage Gravy had me in tears). Danielle The Baker had us waddling back to our cabins with delicious desserts and pastries. This team could open a restaurant but we never want them to leave CM Ranch because we will be back!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews