We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
10
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews magical place renewal glacier canoeing retreat spiritual learning wilderness lakes scenery ranch horses
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2021

I was greatly impressed and totally in awe of my week trip at Ring Lake. Not only was the scenery gorgeous with the lakes, the mountains, and the Dinwoody Glacier as a natural background, but the ranch itself is very pristine.. The management and staff was awesome with their warmth, kindness, and true dedication to making everyone's trip a memorable experience. Although some times were busy, one could also rest and relax in the quietness of what Mother Nature had to offer. No hustle-bustle, no immediate demands, nor any expectations. One could could rest, play, fish, hike, boat, horseback ride and just tell stories around a warm campfire. This is really a true "heavenly" experience.

Room tip: All are wonderful!!!!!
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 365marcyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2019

Where to start? The landscape: a string of glacial lakes with clear water reflecting the sky, the sagebrush and limber-pine dotted ridges, peaks at the head of the valley still dotted with snow in September. The warm welcome and steadfast commitment to reminding visitors of the importance of the sacred in everyday life. The riding, paddling, hiking, and oh, the food! And the people, coming together from different traditions with respect, openness, and insight. Truly a magical place.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SusanWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

Perched on the edge of a glacial lake, Ring Lake Ranch honors the land sacred to Natives with activities in the outdoors during the day and mind and spirit stretching seminars in the evenings. Activities include canoeing, hiking, and horseback riding in some of the magnificent mountain scenery in the West. Ring Lake Ranch would be a great addition to visits to Yellowstone and Grand Teton national parks.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2018

I was surprised at how close the lake was to my cabin (right outside my window)! Hikes, horseback riding, time alone in nature and time spent with a warm and welcoming group of strangers that I now consider friends. Stimulating conversations, sacred time and plenty of time to sit and soak in the breathtaking beauty of the surrounds. A remarkable week.

Room tip: Some of the cabins have been recently renovated. Lovely.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queenbege
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2017

This retreat center offers everything: restful silence, group adventure, and spiritual conversations in the progressive tradition. From the ancient Sheepeater petroglyphs honoring this sacred site to hikes and horseback riding for all abilities, it is easy to express appreciation for the earth and our connection with it. The learning is also significant--every retreat I've attended over the past 12 years has inspired my mind and heart. Whether with my family or solo, I've connected with diverse people from around the U.S. who look for hope in these challenging times. Yes, the cabins and dining are a bit rugged, but you still get to shower and enjoy a glass of wine--what's not to love?!

Room tip: Whether you're in a cabin upslope or on the lake, the views are all phenomenal.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank revsharonucc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews