We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson by Wyndham Gillette
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$90
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$143
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$84
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
14
38
37
38
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
38
37
38
45
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We were a little apprehensive because of the past ratings, but gave it a try anyway. We were pleasantly surprised! the people are nice, the the floors shined, and hotel rooms were clean! This is an older hotel. Parking in the back might be a little scary at night, but other than that everything was great!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank martham864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debby S, Owner at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Martha,
Thank you for staying with us, We worked hard to make our guest happy, Thank you for your business and feed back. Looking forward to welcome you back.
Regards,
Mohammad Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debby S, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The room was terrible! There were LOTS of bugs in the bathroom and on the room floor! The safety lock on our door was broken and the door would not stay closed and our toilet overflowed!( all they did was bring us some towels and a plunger for us to clean it up) Our friends stayed in the room next to ours upon my recamendation and the air conditioning would not work! We there 5 nights and they never had A.C. The front desk was called 3 times! I have stayed in many hotels and this was the worse! I have been in $40 per night rooms that were 10 times better! Wyndam is an upstanding company and I am surprised that you represent yourself with this dive!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank 206erniec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debby S, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Ernie ,
Thank you for staying with us, We are sorry that you were not happy. We will fix the black Bettles bugs issue that you experienced . We already talk to our pest control to adding and find a good stuff to make them out of our property. Thank you for letting us know.
Regards,
Debby Simpson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We were in Gillette for a week for the National High School Rodeo Finals. We usually stay in higher rated hotels but the budget would not allow for an entire week stay. So we did not check in expecting a 4 star rating room. However, we did expect a toilet that would flush properly, trash to be emptied daily and clean towels without having to ask. The room was not very clean. They have updated and cleaned up the outside, lobby and interior hall but not the rooms! Owner did not seem to care about his guests.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank ColoRockies17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debby S, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Helen,
Thank you for staying with us, We are sorry that you were unhappy, We will work hard to fix the issue that you experienced, thank you for letting us know

Regards,
Debby Simpson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debby S, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews