We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$94
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette(Gillette)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$134
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$139
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
102
22
12
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
22
12
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast sandwichfire pitblackout shadesreal platesfront desksoftball tournamentwarm poolgreat hotelextended staydance competitionsmall kitchenold chicagowonderful staytwo night stayfull kitchenqueen bedexcellent place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Easy to get to from the freeway, the hotel is off the main drag enough that you don't get the noise but you can walk to Old Chicago for dinner. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Music on the patio was excellent for our own happy hour. LOVED the pool -- it was extra warm and there was music there too. No hot tub but the warm pool made up for it.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy C, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Good morning and thank you for taking time to share your experience with us! We appreciate you choosing the Home2 Suites by Hilton during your time in Gillette. It is so exciting to see you were able to embrace our Home2 motto of "free to be you" and enjoy the pool and patio areas! We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

As usual, Home 2 Suites offers a great value. Clean modem hotel with basic amenities. Perfect for business travel. Would work for small family for a one or two night stay. Recommend it if you're in Gillette over other options.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank gordonmK5603SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy C, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Good morning, thank you for staying with us at the Home2 Suites by Hilton in Gillette, WY! It is so great to hear that we were able to provide you with an engaging experience for a great value. Our team strives to make each of our guests feel at home during their stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your kind words, and amazing 5 star rating! See you next time you are in Gillette!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Home 2 Suites Gillette, WY easy access and close to shopping and restruants. This was a very clean property.

The staff was very friendly and out going always going out of their way to see if you needed anything. Rooms and entire facility was clean.

This was the second time I stay at this location and the results were the same outstanding.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank samuelgL5648OJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy C, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thank you for choosing the Home2 Suites by Hilton for your recent trip to Gillette, WY.
It is so exciting to hear that you had an outstanding second visit to our hotel.
Our team strives to make each of our guests feel at home during their stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your kind words, and for the amazing 5 star rating! All the best - Randy C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

This place is great for long and short stays. Reasonable prices. WiFi. Breakfast. The usual. The staff is top notch. They make this place stand out. The desk staff is always pleasant and helpful. The cleaning staff always makes sure everything is in place and spic and span.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Local-Critic-47362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy C, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you so much for choosing to make the Home2 Suites by Hilton your home too for your 5 month stay in Gillette, WY! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team loves providing each of our guests with an engaging experience and clean, comfortable accommodations. I have shared your EXCELLENT 5 star review with the whole team. Thank you again for your valuable feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

We have stayed here twice in the past two weeks for hockey tournaments and the rooms are immaculate, providing many amenities including a dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, and sink with dishes. The manager, Randy Carlson was so helpful anytime we asked for anything. Our team truly felt at home at the hotel! The ladies working breakfast were awesome too keeping the food stocked perfect and constantly checking to see if we needed anything and always greeted us with a big good morning. Thank you for a fantastic experience!

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank Rochelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy C, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you for choosing the Home2 Suites by Hilton for both of your recent trips to Gillette, WY! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us, and for leaving us a FANTASTIC 5 star review. Our team enjoyed making sure all of our hockey families had everything they needed for a fun and engaging weekend. I have shared your kind words with the rest of my team. Thanks again and we hope to see you all real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews